Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I made a few weeks ago and it was ultimately delicious! My mother is a hard person to please when it comes to flavour in food she likes and I love to cook with flavour. I made some for dinner and she was in love! She said it tasted like restaurant quality! Great recipe Chef John, keeping posting those amazing recipes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
760 calories and 48 grams of fat is LIGHT? I don't think so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sheri
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Very yummy. All teens and hubby ate it. It was time consuming to make though- felt like I was a slave to the stove for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Deliciouis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Made this for dinner tonight and it was a hit with the family, even those who can be a little picky. It was very simple to make, very flavorful and the ingredients were inexpensive. I could not find parmigiana-reggiano in the store so I used Romano, other than that I followed the recipe. I also like that it was a lighter version but taste just like the regular one. I Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
i'll try again, but it was a lil bland and I didnt get the sauce thick enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This was very good and a nice change of pace from our usual pasta sauce. I recommend cooking the pasta according to the directions on the box, as 7 minutes was not nearly enough time. With that adjustment, the recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
This recipe is a pretty good version of alfredo, but should not be called light just because a little heavy cream is replaced by chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I really like the flavor but followed the recipe exactly and still ended up with a runny sauce. I will definitely make it again though. I really enjoyed the lightness of the dish compared to tradition heavy alfredo recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
This is just *insanely* good, especially over home-made pasta. The only tweak I made was that I used 2 cups water + 2 tsp. Better Than Boullion chicken base instead of 2 cups chicken stock. I saved 1 cup of that liquid after cooking the chicken breasts, and added an extra tsp. of the chicken base - used that instead of reducing the chicken stock to 1 cup. Shaved off some time, and still tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States