Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Hmmm, looks interesting. I wonder if it would work to use fat free half and half? Or just regular half and half? I've used fat free in clam chowder in past and was a real hit... I may have to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This was a tasty dish. However, I can't reconcile the calories and fat with my current dietary requirements of a low fat diet, so I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Excellent recipe Chef John! Made this for dinner and my spouse loved it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
This recipe is a pretty good version of alfredo, but should not be called light just because a little heavy cream is replaced by chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Once more, I'm totally impressed with Chef John's recipe. Reducing the stock by half took longer than expected, but that is normal for me. I can pretty much expect that I need to add 30 minuets to the "ready in" time to any recipe. This time it was reducing the stock, took me longer than expected. Everyone loved this, including me. Very flavorful and I'll most certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Batesville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
This is just *insanely* good, especially over home-made pasta. The only tweak I made was that I used 2 cups water + 2 tsp. Better Than Boullion chicken base instead of 2 cups chicken stock. I saved 1 cup of that liquid after cooking the chicken breasts, and added an extra tsp. of the chicken base - used that instead of reducing the chicken stock to 1 cup. Shaved off some time, and still tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
With a little bit of good luck being blessed with a good genes, a high metabolism and the will to workout 3-4 days a week, I can eat my favorite dish "Fettuccine Alfredo" at least 3 times a month. However, I thought I'd try this lower fat/calorie version and boy was I impressed! This was delicious and I'll definitely be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Yummy. Easy to make and very delicious. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Deveaux-Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
If this is LIGHT I wanna be on Chef John's weight loss program.-laughing- I made this for a lunch party and it was a hit for 2 reasons. First ITS GLUTEN (not glutton) FREE! One of my guest LOVED that. Second, the flavor was wonderful. Because I am a garlic nut I did add more. I also added broccoli. Very good! OH! I used No Yolk noodles too. I felt it was lighter(ha!) than regular fettuccine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I made a few weeks ago and it was ultimately delicious! My mother is a hard person to please when it comes to flavour in food she likes and I love to cook with flavour. I made some for dinner and she was in love! She said it tasted like restaurant quality! Great recipe Chef John, keeping posting those amazing recipes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States