Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Very good! My girls and I loved it. I made it exactly as shown but cut my recipe in half. Will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique Carlos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
If this is LIGHT I wanna be on Chef John's weight loss program.-laughing- I made this for a lunch party and it was a hit for 2 reasons. First ITS GLUTEN (not glutton) FREE! One of my guest LOVED that. Second, the flavor was wonderful. Because I am a garlic nut I did add more. I also added broccoli. Very good! OH! I used No Yolk noodles too. I felt it was lighter(ha!) than regular fettuccine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I made a few weeks ago and it was ultimately delicious! My mother is a hard person to please when it comes to flavour in food she likes and I love to cook with flavour. I made some for dinner and she was in love! She said it tasted like restaurant quality! Great recipe Chef John, keeping posting those amazing recipes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sheri
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Very yummy. All teens and hubby ate it. It was time consuming to make though- felt like I was a slave to the stove for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Deliciouis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Made this for dinner tonight and it was a hit with the family, even those who can be a little picky. It was very simple to make, very flavorful and the ingredients were inexpensive. I could not find parmigiana-reggiano in the store so I used Romano, other than that I followed the recipe. I also like that it was a lighter version but taste just like the regular one. I Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
i'll try again, but it was a lil bland and I didnt get the sauce thick enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This was very good and a nice change of pace from our usual pasta sauce. I recommend cooking the pasta according to the directions on the box, as 7 minutes was not nearly enough time. With that adjustment, the recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
This recipe is a pretty good version of alfredo, but should not be called light just because a little heavy cream is replaced by chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States