Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sheri
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Very yummy. All teens and hubby ate it. It was time consuming to make though- felt like I was a slave to the stove for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Deliciouis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Made this for dinner tonight and it was a hit with the family, even those who can be a little picky. It was very simple to make, very flavorful and the ingredients were inexpensive. I could not find parmigiana-reggiano in the store so I used Romano, other than that I followed the recipe. I also like that it was a lighter version but taste just like the regular one. I Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
i'll try again, but it was a lil bland and I didnt get the sauce thick enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This was very good and a nice change of pace from our usual pasta sauce. I recommend cooking the pasta according to the directions on the box, as 7 minutes was not nearly enough time. With that adjustment, the recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
This recipe is a pretty good version of alfredo, but should not be called light just because a little heavy cream is replaced by chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I really like the flavor but followed the recipe exactly and still ended up with a runny sauce. I will definitely make it again though. I really enjoyed the lightness of the dish compared to tradition heavy alfredo recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
This is just *insanely* good, especially over home-made pasta. The only tweak I made was that I used 2 cups water + 2 tsp. Better Than Boullion chicken base instead of 2 cups chicken stock. I saved 1 cup of that liquid after cooking the chicken breasts, and added an extra tsp. of the chicken base - used that instead of reducing the chicken stock to 1 cup. Shaved off some time, and still tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This is a GREAT recipe. Although it still has a pretty high caloric count, it IS reduced by the fact that there is no butter. I think it's superior in flavor to many alfredo sauces, in that its flavor is derived in part from the chicken broth. My only comment would be that the next time I make it, I intend to use only half the amount of cheese. I tasted the mixture before the second cup of cheese and it was wonderful. I should have stopped at that. The second cup of cheese made MY particular batch TOO rich. Other than that, I LOVED this recipe. It will be my new go to recipe for Chicken Fettucine Alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I have tried my share of "lighter" alfredos and this one definitely takes the cake! I had my reservations about chicken broth, no butter, and egg yolks (?!) but gave it a try anyway. I'm so glad I did. I used half and half instead of heavy cream because it's what I had on hand (and it makes me feel slightly less guilty in the fat content dept.) My only complaint is that it is thin, although half and half probably contributed to this. Even still it was absolutely delicious and will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThnkThn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States