Lighter Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
They were great. I didn't think they were dry at all. I put macadamia nuts in them instead as I had them in the cupboard. A little cinnamon was nice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
These were tasty and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
In all fairness, we made a few modifications based on the reviews of others. I used equal parts of oats, whole wheat flour and white flour instead of straight white flour. I added an extra banana. I used 1/3 c of brown sugar and 1/3 c of white sugar instead of 3/4 c white sugar. I also added 1/4 c of low fat milk and 1 teaspoon of vanilla. They were soo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I loved this recipe and tgat butter was not included!! I did everything this recipe called for but added a tsp. vanilla and sprinkled a couple choclate chips on top. They were deffinetely delicious. This was a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Clease
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I made these per the posted recipe and they are very moist,sweet and light. None of the heaviness that you sometimes get with Banana Bread. I will turn to this recipe anytime I have over-ripe bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Even lighter: I substituted 4 egg white for the 2 eggs, added 1 tsp vanilla, 1 tsp cinnamon, used 1 1/2 cup flour (I lowered this due to the added protein powder. If you don't used protein powder then use the full 2 cups), 2 scoops vanilla protein powder (like MRM), added 6 oz unsweetened applesauce, 1 small box raisins, 1/2 cup chopped nuts, and I used 1/4 cup xylitol instead of the sugar. This made 12 muffins if you fill them all to the max. I used paper liners and sprayed each with nonstick spray. (I think a few extra calories are worth the easy clean-up and for the liners to come off easy. ) I sprinkled a little bit of brown sugar and placed a slice of banana on top of each muffin. I had to cook for the full 25 mins. These little muffins are moist, dense, and have extra protein. This makes them great for a mid-morning snack. (Extra healthy: You could also use oat flour. Just throw quick oats in a blender. I would only swap 1/2 of the AP flour for oat flour. Oat flour contains more protein, dietary fiber and calcium, making it another healthy ingredient substitution.) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
very good muffin, followed recipe but added a bit of milk, some crushed almonds and made a topping of oatmeal,cinnamon,& brown sugar. very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deux-Montagnes, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Just made these... yum! Added a dash of cinnamon, vanilla and about 1 cup of natural applesauce. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I tried this recipe using Quick cooking Mother's oats grinded down to flour texture (using Bella rocket blender), adding 1t. cornstarch as a binder and 1/4 c. Pure maple syrup as sugar substitute. Very tasty and moist, almost similar to a bran muffin...but better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Just made the muffins. They were very dry before baked. Used some vanilla almond milk to unstiffen the batter. Came out okay. Will make again but will make some adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States