Lighter Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
I have made these several times and with each batch I have tried different variations to find the perfect recipe my whole family loves. The changes I made, used 3 ripe bananas plus one grated apple. 1 cup of flour, 1/2 cup whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup of oats. 1/2 cup light brown sugar (can go a bit less also). Added 1 ts. cinnamon and 1 ts vanilla extract, also added a handful of mini choc chips. My family absolutely loves these and they are usually gone in 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
This recipe is amazing. I was afraid it was going to be dry and it was so moist and delicious! I think it taste the best warm! I used four small bananas instead of three and added a cup of finely copped walnuts. I would make this again anytime! Also I only had to cool for 20 minutes and filled the cupcake tins to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melisa Nguyen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
I made this recipe and found they came out well even though I used two large bananas instead of three.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Wanted to use up the last of my bananas and walnuts and this was the perfect recipe. I followed the advice of others by adding 4oz unsweetened applesauce, 1 tsp cinnamon, and 1 tsp vanilla. I also added 1/2 cup chopped walnuts and sprinkled a few on top. My home smelled wonderful and it was a perfect afternoon snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I just made these for my wife and young children and WE ALL AGREE THAT THESE ARE DELICIOUS! I used ALL ORGANIC INGREDIENTS & also added about 1/4 teaspoon Cinnamon, a dash of Nutmeg, 1-2 drops of: Lemon oil, Almond oil, Vanilla & 3 extra tablespoons of Sugar. 8 might try some applesauce, extra bananas or some almond milk next time to produce a more moist muffin. Thank You, Thank You, Thank You for Sharing your FANTASTIC RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Followed the original recipe with these changes: 1. 4 bananas (instead of 3) smashed with 4oz of applesauce and 1 tsp vanilla (along with the eggs required for recipe) 2. 1 cup whole wheat flour and 1 cup all purpose flour 3. No white sugar, use 1/2 cup brown sugar 4. Add 1 tsp cinnamon Try sticking a toothpick in the muffins after 20 minutes in the oven, mine are fully cooked at this point and super moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I've tried other low fat recipes and this one came out excellent! Folding the mixture slowly instead of mixing is the key. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Pasola

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I've made quite a few banana breads in my time and this was the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I did what others suggested, and used 1/2 cup applesauce, 1 tsp cinnamon, and 1 tsp vanilla. I only had 3 bananas though-came out perfectly! I left the muffins overnight in a covered container-must do this!! I woke up and they were SUPER moist!! Highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Shults

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I would of given this 3 stars but my step daughter insisted on given it 4. I followed the recipe exactly and they lacked some flavor. They werent too bad though and all were eaten. Made them again adding 2 tsp of vanilla and cinnamon. And a third a cup of applesauce and those changes helped alot. With the changes I would rate this 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States