Lighter Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I love this recipe very very much! But since I'm not really good at cooking I decided to use some different ingredients like I always do for my desserts!! Very nice,simple and not that hard to make too this recipe shoots to the very top of my list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I thought these were terrific...sweet and easy to make...Gave a couple to my son for his morning coffee and they didn't make it home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This recipe was quite good! Like other reviewers, I found the batter too dry at first, so I added an extra banana, which seemed to help. A 1/2 cup of chocolate chips somehow found their way into the batter as well--oops. ;) My family definitely likes this recipe! Though the muffins came out a little chewy, they definitely taste good and are probably something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenRay
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I used a couple ideas from people that had modified it before me. I used 4 bananas, 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1 cup flour, and 1 cup oats. In addition to that, I added 1 teaspoon vanilla, and 1 teaspoon cinnamon. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DancingHandz
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
made this recipe and they just came out of oven. grandkids can't wait to try them! aroma is wonderful! i did add 1/2 cup applesauce, 1/4 cup almond milk, and 1 tsp each of vanilla and cinnamon. again, waiting for these to cool. aroma is so inviting. will edit post after tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
They were great. I didn't think they were dry at all. I put macadamia nuts in them instead as I had them in the cupboard. A little cinnamon was nice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
These were tasty and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
In all fairness, we made a few modifications based on the reviews of others. I used equal parts of oats, whole wheat flour and white flour instead of straight white flour. I added an extra banana. I used 1/3 c of brown sugar and 1/3 c of white sugar instead of 3/4 c white sugar. I also added 1/4 c of low fat milk and 1 teaspoon of vanilla. They were soo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I loved this recipe and tgat butter was not included!! I did everything this recipe called for but added a tsp. vanilla and sprinkled a couple choclate chips on top. They were deffinetely delicious. This was a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Clease
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I made these per the posted recipe and they are very moist,sweet and light. None of the heaviness that you sometimes get with Banana Bread. I will turn to this recipe anytime I have over-ripe bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States