Light and Fresh Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
The only change I made was to replace the 1 cup of sugar with 1/2 cup of honey. It was still pretty sweet, but not too much. My normally picky husband loves this dressing. We finished it up last night and asked me to make more so it would be available for him over the weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This was a great base for me to follow I didn't need five cups of dressing and I was in a rush so I improvised by eyeing the amounts to create a smaller batch. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and agave nectar instead of sugar. Tasted great I will definitely attempt to recreate it another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Nice, flavorful dressing. I used olive oil for better flavor and cut the sugar in half. I didn't want pieces of onion in my dressing (nor did I want to dirty my food processor) so I used dried onion flakes with excellent results. This makes loads - a recipe scaled down to 1/4 of the current one was plenty for my seven eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Good to know for this fantastic recipe-The calorie content is : 3 tablespoons ~ 100gr ~100ml = 279 Kcal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This was great. I used 1/2 the amount of sugar out of preference and red wine vinegar because that is what I had on hand. Also used a whole onion. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Was expecting a light and fresh taste, got it but its too rich to be called light. It is actually quite delectible. The flavors meld great, just think the dressing needs a more fitting title because of the richness. Again, the flavors are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
It's like a sweet and sour with a little zip. Love it! Be prepared. It made about 4c of dressing so we have plenty for future salads. If you're just looking for a dressing for tonight though you may want to recalculate with fewer servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Haney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This was really good. I used a little less oil and also less onion. Tasted great on a salad we made out of a smattering CSA veggies. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nevine Abaza
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
i made this today, it was amazing! just perfect! my dad hates salad dressings, he prefers eating the salad as it is without any additives but he fell in love with this one. i read some reviews suggesting to decrease the amount of sugar, but i decided to go with the original recipe as a first try. i adjusted the recipe to 5 servings, which i sufficient for 2 or 3 days if serving 3-4 people. i didnt want the dressing to be crunchy so i put everything in the blender except for the oil (i used olive oil btw instead of veg. oil), which i added later (following people's advice to keep a good emulsion in the fridge. i was out of sesame seeds, so i just made it without them. i also used regular vinegar rather than white wine vinegar. i served a basic salad, and kept the dressing on the side. just perfect! i especially loved its taste with carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nevine Abaza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I love this dressing. So easy and it is light. I leave out the mayo sometimes and its a little different but just as good.It holds up well in the fridg too. I use my blender to mix it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Bailey, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Rhubarb Berry Jam

See how to make blueberry and rhubarb jam.

Homemade Jams & Jellies the Easy Way

See how to make fresh jams and jellies from scratch—in just 30 minutes!

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States