Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
This recipe is fabulous! I toyed with it a little bit based on what other reviewers had to say, and it came out perfect. I sauteed fresh spinach with the onions, as well as with minced garlic and sundried tomatoes in butter, and I used fresh plain yogurt instead of mayonnaise. I also used a combination of cheddar cheese and feta cheese, which was good for the texture of the quiche. And, because everyone seemed to stress this, I used an extra egg. I also definitely used some salt :) Anyway, this is a great recipe, and it even yielded two quiches, which were both gone almost instantaneously! Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
424 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Super! I used a deep dish crust and added an extra egg. I filled my quiche with every veggie I had in the fridge: onion, red peppers, chopped broccoli, garlic. Saute over medium heat until nearly soft. Instead of frozen spinach, I layered fresh on the bottom of my pie shell, spooned sauteed veggies on top, layered with cheese - I added feta as well as cheddar, and top with egg mixture. Bake at 400 degrees for 45 minutes covered with foil, remove foil and bake another 10-15 minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
330 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Riverstone-Newell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
This was amazing! Based on other reviews I cut the mayo back to 1/3 cup, left the milk at 1/2 cup and added an egg (to total 5). Also added 1/2 tsp of salt to the egg mixture, and layered the spinach as well as some chopped sundried tomatoes with cheddar AND feta cheese. Instead of squeezing the spinach dry, I thawed it in a skillet and sauted it with onions and a few frozen diced green peppers I had on hand. I used a deep dish pie crust and it filled it perfectly. I tried 3 new breakfast recipes for a brunch for 20 and this was by far the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
296 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSMATLIKRD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I've made this a few times now and have tweeked it to perfection. I add a little less mayo and 1 more egg and it comes out perfect everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
168 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
The crowd goes wild!! My first quiche ever, and what a hit! I used other suggestions i.e. Sauted onions and spinach (used frozen spinach, thawed and drained really well). Also added some feta with the chedddar. Did not add any extra egg, and no salt (cheese is salty enough.) I used a frozen deep dish 9" pie crust, so it all fit into the crust. Baked it for 50 min. covered then uncovered about 10 min. until crust nice and golden. They were begging for more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
This was great-tasting and easy to make. Luckily, I bought a package of 2 pie shells and ended up using both of them. I got regular nine inch shells and there was not enough room in one for all the ingredients. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
This was excellent. I added a tiny bit of minced garlic, and a cup of fresh sliced mushrooms, and both were excellent. The baked quiche did not set as solidly as I normally like, so next time I would add an egg and cut back a bit on the milk/mayo mixture. Otherwise, this was a great treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
I loved this recipe! My Husband who turns his nose up at Quiche had 2 Large helpings and then asked when could I make it again. I added mushrooms to the quich at the last minute and more shredded cheese on top. I easily doubled the recipe and froze the extra quiche for lunches at work and they reheated up great in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bolton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mjhutch
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Not impressed. WAY TOO much spinach, it was overpowering! If I make this again (probably won't) I will use 1/2 the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjhutch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
This recipe was fab-u-lous!! Only changed a few things: used only half of the spinach (that's alot of spinach!!) added a handful of fresh diced tomatoes, some diced ham and added salt, pepper and garlic salt. Used a deep dish pie plate, so it yielded only one pie. Very, very tastey. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States