Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
This Quiche recipe was great and pretty easy to make. Would also be good with other veggies or meat in it, such as sausage or ground beef, broccoli, or green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
This was great-tasting and easy to make. Luckily, I bought a package of 2 pie shells and ended up using both of them. I got regular nine inch shells and there was not enough room in one for all the ingredients. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
Definitely not for the fat or cholesterol conscious...but a fabulous tasting recipe! I was surprised that there were not any spices in the recipe, but it was very flavorful without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
This recipe was very good! Even my kids liked it. My son invited the neighbor boy over for dinner and I chucked and said, "sure!". HE even ate it. I doubt they would ever ask for it, but at least they ate it...without even complaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
needed a bit of salt, but otherwise very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
I added 1/2 teaspoon of salt to the egg mixture, it turned out excellent! Very attractive, too. I will definitely make this again, and won't hesitate to make it for company. Thank you, Kristin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
This was my first attempt at making quiche, and it turned out great! I am in agreement with the others who said it needed salt, but other than that minor detail it was very tasty. My daughter even asked me where I bought it, since I "couldn't have made something that tastes this good" Thanks Kristin for this easy family pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
I made this for Easter as a sidedish and everyone loved it, even the kids. I did add some salt to the egg mixture as some others recommended and it turned out perfect....I may try this with broccoli another time....Thanks for sharing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
Recipe very dependable, followed cooking directions exactly, added a little salt, also added some leftover chopped -up ham coldcuts, used Vidalia onions, extremely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHOGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
Amazing! I made this for a neighbor's first wedding anniversary brunch and they became our best friends! They couldn't say enough about it. I used sharp Cheddar cheese to give it some bite and added crumbled bacon to the layers with the rest of the ingredients. Next time, I'll try a pepper jack cheese, one with jalapenos. Ham would be a nice addition as well if bacon is too fattening. I doubled the recipe and made one for my husband and I. We ate it 3 mornings in a row. This is a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLYJELLO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States