Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Really good. Be sure to layer the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This is an awesome recipe! Every time I make it, everyone loves it and wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This was my first time making quiche. It turned out well. I made it with Greek yogurt as other reviews suggested. I also added a dash of salt and pepper. It turned out great, even hubby went for seconds (after balking at the idea of quiche). I would recommend however the deep dish pie crust as mine overflowed and killed my drip tray. Also rather than layering all the ingredients I just mixed them together in the bowl, and then poured into the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
This recipe was absolutely delicious. I have attempted to make quiche several times and never has any of them taste as good as this one. Thanks a bunch, I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Turned out great, will add some meat next time like ham or bacon. Used fresh spinach and it worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morinville, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Very tasty, excellent base, can add other vegetables if desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Great recipe, big hit with friends and family , everyone is asking for it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I love this recipe! I also love being able to read all the input from other users so I can tweak it to my liking. I noticed when I used greek yogurt instead of the mayo, the quiche is lighter and fluffier. I usually add spinach, broccoli, onions, salt, pepper, cheddar cheese, and I'm going to try black olives this time! A friend asked me for a good quiche recipe and I sent him straight to this one and he loves it so much he makes it once a week, experimenting with different mixes! This recipe is a great base to start with, especially if you've never made quiche before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Really liked this recipe, and also thanks to other readers suggestions to substitute plain yogurt for mayo and use plain cooked brown rice as a crust, to make it healthier. I also added lots of spices including garlic pepper, curry powder, oregano. Most great dishes need added spices to your personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Becky1234
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I've made this Quiche several times and it is the best. Sautee'ing the onions is not necessary, they are a perfect consistency after the hour long baking. I always use Fresh Spinach, but beware of overloading the heaping fresh spinach in the pie plate, it makes it tricky to pour the egg mixture of the top, but it is worth it! You may have to seal the foil down around the pie plate to press it down, the spinach will wilt down and cook beautifully. IMPORTANT NOTE, put a piece of Parchment Paper inbetween the Foil and the Quiche, to prevent Sticking and getting that icky brown discoloration from the Foil on the quiche. Today I topped it with about 1/4 cup of pre-cooked bacon crumbles. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States