Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Very easy and u can add whatever veggies or cheese you like. I make this all the time! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Very good. Tried other reviewers' suggestions and added an extra egg (egg beaters), two cloves of garlic, and nonfat plain yogurt instead of mayo. People went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I used fresh spinach and omitted the onion for my daughter who is 14. She loved it!! We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Made it using 1/3 c. regular mayo and sauteed fresh spinach instead of frozen. Wonderful. Reheats well, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I thought this tasted alright. My only real complaint is that despite cooking it an extra 8 minutes covered and chopping the onion small, some of them were still a little crunchy. I would sweat the onions before adding them to this. I used a bag of fresh spinach, cleaned it, de-stemmed it, and cooked it in the microwave for 2 minutes to squeeze the excess water out. I did half swiss and half cheddar. The swiss cheese worked well in this, and I recommend it for extra flavor. I thought the onion taste was just a bit too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by ACAMRON
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Delicious! I added chopped bacon and baked in a gluten free crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACAMRON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This could be the best quiche recipe that I have tried from this site (and I have tried several). My combination was some crumbled bacon, green onion, a couple of handfuls of fresh spinach and cheddar. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. Quick and delicious and even looked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I like this recipe a lot, but can't give it 5 stars because of the amount I change to get it just right. If it was just the veggie and cheese choice (basic taste substitution), fine, but I really feel like this NEEDS that extra egg. Otherwise, it's a great recipe that's turned out wonderfully on plenty of occasions. As others have also suggested, the onion should be sauteed, which I generally do if chopped onion is called for in a recipe regardless. Also, I use a deep-dish pie crust, which I've also seen others mention with this recipe. My personal favorite for veggies and cheese in this is mushroom and swiss (with the mushrooms sauteed with the onion and some soy sauce and sake), but my wife made it with mixed veggies and mozzarella one time and that was really good, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maya Papaya Zimmerman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
The filling as prepared in the recipe is enough for 2 pie shells. The extra egg is a good idea. I use mushrooms, broccoli, onion, spinach, cheddar and goat or feta cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonchyldcrab82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Very fluffy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States