Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This was really delicious. My husband kept calling it gourmet. I used fresh spinach (for quantity, I just layered as much on as what seemed right, probably about 2 -3 cups. I also added cremini mushrooms, which were really good in this and about 1-2 tsps of garlic salt. I didn't use the extra egg added by other reviewers and it turned out great (maybe b/c I used fresh spinach), but it wouldn't have hurt it to add another egg either. Thanks for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Like other reviewers I added an additional egg, added Feta, sauteed fresh spinach in garlic. I also added bacon and cut up pepperoni slices and added that to the mix to please the family. Topped it with sliced tomatoes and covered it with aluminum foil for 45 minutes and then removed the foil and backed another 15-20. Also, I used one deep dish pie pan. My family (just 3 of us) ate it all that night. Rave reviews - very versatile!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
So yummy! I made 2 quiches. I used 5 egg whites and 5 eggs. I split the amt of spinach ad cheese listed above between the 2 quiches. Also used skim milk. Turned out great! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I like the recipe as is- can't go wrong! I've used it several times and my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
My first time making quiche. It was DELICIOUS! Huge hit. And super easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Really good. I just cut in half the mayonese. I used swiss chard instead of spinach because that is what I grow in my garden. Also, I saute the onion. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I used swiss instead of cheddar and threw in a couple ounces of feta. I sauteed/carmelized the onions with butter and sauteed a bag of fresh spinach with them. I also added a 5th egg. Made two quiches. Topped each with tomato slices. It was unbelievably delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I made this recipe and I will have to agree with some of the other reviews. There was too much spinach. Using 1/2 the amount like Mjhutch suggested seems like a proper amount. Other than that, this recipe was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Great for a weeknight. Its easy to substitute veggies (my husband doesn't like mushrooms).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This was good. I thought it was a little heavy on the spinach, maybe 3/4 of a package would be good, or even try to spread one package across two quiches. Would need to make up the volume with some other veggies. It also could have used a pinch of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States