Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by ReddingGal
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I went ahead and followed the original recipe. The only thing I may have done differently is used maybe a little less spinach or cheese initially, and maybe a little more onion - I just eyeballed everything. I actually watched the video for this recipe, so I knew what to do. I had a container of previously chopped onions, and a huge bag of frozen spinach that I just broke a big hunk off of and defrosted, then hand-squeezed before just layering like the video showed. My shredded cheese was a fatter shred, so I didn't completely cover the other layer with cheese. What I did wrong: I forgot to grease the foil I covered the quiches with ahhhhh! So, come time to remove it, it stuck to the quiche, leaving the quiche with a little crust missing, and the top looking like craters of the moon. So, I just covered the quiche with more shredded cheese to hide the craters and stuck it back in the oven for 10 mins. I doubled the recipe and made two pies, and the pies were just regular shallow ones, and the amount of eggs, etc., was perfect. What I didn't see anyone else mention, is that this quiche puffs way up, then settles to be level with the crust after awhile. I'm glad I went ahead and used a full 1/2 cup of (real) mayo, and 1/2 cup of low-fat milk (all I had or I would have went for the full fat he he). The quiche turned out moist but firm, not sloppy. I like my scrambled eggs moist, so the original recipe was perfect for me. Thanks KristinJoni for a great EASY recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Made this for my husband and children for dinner with some fresh pineapple and sausage links. They loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Very good basic quiche recipe. Great for adding too. Must include salt and pepper. I added mushrooms and ham and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Very good. My daughter who doesn't like spinach quiche raved about it. I altered the recipe just a little. Used the plain non fat Greek yogurt and I sautéed sweet onions with my chopped spinach. I also dried the spinach with paper towels. And I varied the cheeses by adding a little have try and Colby jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Christmas brunch was a hit with this fabulous recipe! I made similar adjustments and was so pleased with it! I added one egg, used almond milk instead of regular milk, sautéed the onions and spinach together and added diced cherry tomatoes I had on hand. I also used half the amount of cheese, and added 1/2 cup of feta instead. It was perfect! I had enough to make 2 quiches and made one with crust, and one without. Both were perfect! I cooked the crustless version for ten minutes less. Divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cynthiapanizzi
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was a super easy recipe and it tasted great!! I used fresh spinach and half cheddar and half Monterrey jack cheese because that's what I had on hand. It still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Awesome!! We added a few additional things (bacon, tomato, mushroom) and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
first time making quiche and it turned out lovely! recommended for egg lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Springs, California, USA
Living In: Loma Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Excellent my family loved this. I follokwed the recipe with no difficulties. The flavor and texture was great. Will do it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States