Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I saw this recipe and just had to try it. Only problem was, I didn't have the right cheese. Bottom line I followed this recipe to the letter but had to use half Swiss and half Mozzarella cheese. I will make this again using the cheese in this recipe. In any event...I had to come here and say....It's marvelous. Such an easy, beautiful looking, delightful tasting quiche that will have me adding quiche to our recipe rotation. Thank you Kris
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This quiche turned out great, I made it on Christmas morning. I put the empty pie crust in the oven for 20mins and it turned out perfectly in the end. I also followed another user's suggestion and replaced the mayo with plain yogurt. The mayo idea just grossed me out! I added an extra egg & also added some American cheese in addition to the cheddar. It would be very easy to add other veggies or meat if desired. Yummy, simple recipe. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Great base. You can pretty much add anything, I did. Changed mayo to 1/3c and used fresh spinach. My man loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Excellent. Needed a longer bake time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Awesone recipe! I used 5 eggs, 1/4c milk, garlic powder an it turned out great. Baking time was 45min-preheated the oven to 450. Turned it down when I put the quiche in. Set perfect. My husband thot it might b good to put crabmeat in it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Really fluffy! Great with the spinach. Brought this and broccoli quiche to a pot luck and they were gone first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karyn Benjamin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
My first time at making quiche and it was excellent! The recipe is forgiving and you can add all kinds of things. The next time I gave the onions a light sauté with garlic and added salt and pepper. It's great with Swiss and bacon, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Flynn Allen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Lockwood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
love this recipe - made it several times and gotten LOTS of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gigrig
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Absolutely fantastic ,,,like others who followed the recipe I added an egg and cut the mayo in half There was enough for 2 pies. I added some ham, bacon broccoli and tomatoes in one, and just cheese and spinach in the other,,,Looks like this will make it into the weekly dinner roster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States