Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Used less mayo, a deep dish pie shell, and fresh spinach. Also added some diced bell pepper and baby portabello mushrooms in with the layers. It turned out amazing! Made it twice already and just found this recipe 2 weeks ago :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tela Rae Peterson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I changed it up a bit. I did 1/3 cup mayo, added garlic and parmasean cheese with sharp cheddar cheese. My husband loved it! With the changes it is 5 Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Made this for a group of ladies that raived about it! Will definitely use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Needed salt! And def. better the 2nd day than the first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newwife07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I used lowfat plain yogurt instead of mayo, added 1 egg, and substituted fresh kale for spinach. Most importantly, I used a homemade whole wheat crust made with 1 stick of unsalted butter cut into 1 t sugar, 1.5 c whole wheat pastry flour, and 1/2 t salt, plus enough milk to moisten (about 4 T). The quiche was very fluffy and full of flavor, and the crust was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
very good -- will keep as base recipe and change up filling if necessary! i did not want 2 quiches, so i did my best to adjust. i sauteed 1 bunch fresh spinach, 1/4 onion and scoop of minced garlic and put it in the bottom of my "deep dish" shell. covered with 3/4 c. shredded cheese. topped with mix of 4 eggs, 1/4 c. plain yogurt and 1/4 c. milk, pepper. baked as specified. great, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bumpass, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cottonwood, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This was pretty good. My first time cooking Quiche second time eating it. I liked that this was lighter and less calories than the one my friend cooked although next time I will probably add some extra veggies to it. Made two pies since I had a package that came with two and they weren't deep dish. Layered cheese on the top of one and spinach on the top of the other, the one with spinach on top was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I, like others, tweaked the recipe a bit. Substituted the mayo with fat-free Greek yogurt and used red onion as it's what I had on hand. Added salt, pepper and garlic powder, to taste. In addition, I saved a bit of the cheese to sprinkle over the top of quiche for the last 15 minutes of baking. Was super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorktown Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Excellent. One of my favorite morning meals. I make it exactly as called for and it comes out perfect every time! I do sometimes line the top with mushrooms like in the picture and it is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This dish is super easy and tastes awesome!! I wanted to eat the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tawnygreene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 423) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States