Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Great recipe. Used it several times and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Great basic recipe. I add cooked italian sausage and sauted bell pepper to this and my children say this is their favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I also added an extra egg. I'm not sure about all of the comments on it having too much spinach - we thought the exact opposite. I'm trying it again tonight with broccoli instead. Fingers crossed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Very easy, lots of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This quiche came out fabulous and was a big hit at Christmas. I skipped the onion and just added a little onion powder in for flavor. I definitely did NOT use a whole package of spinach either - about half the package was more than enough. It turned out great and was even better for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This recipe was so easy and tasted great. I used 1¾ cup chopped fresh spinach in place of the of the frozen spinach and added ¼ cup of ham, cubed (preheated to cook off some of the water). The quiche is very light and fluffy, which my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed but was not to the liking of our kids, they would have preferred a more solid texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This was my first Quiche. I made it for a brunch and it was amazing. It was gone quickly. I went with the 5 eggs. I used frozen broccoli (thawed and squeeze dried), a little leftover Christmas ham, 1/2 lite cheddar cheese and 1/2 fat free feta cheese. I only used 1/3 cup mayonnaise I sauteed the onions, broccoli and ham in a little olive oil before I started the layering. I also used a frozen deep dish pie crust. Can't wait to make it again and neither can my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenn Zinn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Excellent! Will definitely make again. Took a little longer than described. Very cheesy; could take some out. Bake uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Delish!!!! YUMMY YUMMY YUMMY even my picky three year old loved it...I added a lot more random ingredients like tomatoes ham etc whatever I could find to make a good breakfast/dinner. I love the versatility of this recipe it can easily be customized for any meal(-:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandriasmommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I am sure there are many changes you can make but for me it's perfect just the way it is. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States