Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Really liked this recipe, and also thanks to other readers suggestions to substitute plain yogurt for mayo and use plain cooked brown rice as a crust, to make it healthier. I also added lots of spices including garlic pepper, curry powder, oregano. Most great dishes need added spices to your personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Becky1234
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I've made this Quiche several times and it is the best. Sautee'ing the onions is not necessary, they are a perfect consistency after the hour long baking. I always use Fresh Spinach, but beware of overloading the heaping fresh spinach in the pie plate, it makes it tricky to pour the egg mixture of the top, but it is worth it! You may have to seal the foil down around the pie plate to press it down, the spinach will wilt down and cook beautifully. IMPORTANT NOTE, put a piece of Parchment Paper inbetween the Foil and the Quiche, to prevent Sticking and getting that icky brown discoloration from the Foil on the quiche. Today I topped it with about 1/4 cup of pre-cooked bacon crumbles. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I made this with 5 eggs and reduced the mayo to 1/3 cup. Everything else as noted in the recipe. Excellent!!! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I preferred this quiche to any other spinach quiche that I have made. I found the cooking time to be right on. I also liked how it used so few ingredients. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Fabulous! I've made this several times now. I've never had a quiche come out right until now. Minor changes for us were no onions, sour cream in place of mayo a few times, added ham and used deep dish shells. Adjusted the cooking time bit. This is on our regular menus options. Even put my sister onto it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deerfield, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Wonderful! My hubby almost balked at the mayonnaise, but I assured him it would be an asset. The crust was a bit moist (my fault... didn't get the spinach dry enough), and we sliced the onion, rather than chop. Next time, we'll add some sliced mushrooms and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamashari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Great recipe. Used it several times and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Great basic recipe. I add cooked italian sausage and sauted bell pepper to this and my children say this is their favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I also added an extra egg. I'm not sure about all of the comments on it having too much spinach - we thought the exact opposite. I'm trying it again tonight with broccoli instead. Fingers crossed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Very easy, lots of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States