Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
This was great-tasting and easy to make. Luckily, I bought a package of 2 pie shells and ended up using both of them. I got regular nine inch shells and there was not enough room in one for all the ingredients. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
Definitely not for the fat or cholesterol conscious...but a fabulous tasting recipe! I was surprised that there were not any spices in the recipe, but it was very flavorful without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
This recipe was very good! Even my kids liked it. My son invited the neighbor boy over for dinner and I chucked and said, "sure!". HE even ate it. I doubt they would ever ask for it, but at least they ate it...without even complaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
I made this for Easter as a sidedish and everyone loved it, even the kids. I did add some salt to the egg mixture as some others recommended and it turned out perfect....I may try this with broccoli another time....Thanks for sharing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
Recipe very dependable, followed cooking directions exactly, added a little salt, also added some leftover chopped -up ham coldcuts, used Vidalia onions, extremely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHOGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
Amazing! I made this for a neighbor's first wedding anniversary brunch and they became our best friends! They couldn't say enough about it. I used sharp Cheddar cheese to give it some bite and added crumbled bacon to the layers with the rest of the ingredients. Next time, I'll try a pepper jack cheese, one with jalapenos. Ham would be a nice addition as well if bacon is too fattening. I doubled the recipe and made one for my husband and I. We ate it 3 mornings in a row. This is a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLYJELLO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
The quiche was a hit. I made it for friends who just had a baby. I did use heavy whipping cream instead of milk, and added 1/2 tea. salt and chopped tomatos. I also topped it off with tomato slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
This is one of the best quiche recipes that I have ever tried. It is now one of my family's favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
I used 3 eggs and 1/2 pkg of frozen chopped spinach as my 9" pie plate didn't appear to be deep enough. Nice idea to put foil on cookie sheet - no mess (just a couple of drips). The Quiche set well and presentation was wonderful with a golden crust. My husband said "it's the best". Thanks Kristen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
this was also my first attempt at quiche. my husband and i are trying the low carb kick, so i too made it crustless. just well greased a 9 inch pie plate. since we are more worried about carbs than fat, i used real heavy cream and full fat mayo. the only other additions i made were to add a half a handful of fresh chopped dill, and a few pinches of nutmeg and fresh ground pepper. it was so delicious we could barely save 2 pieces to eat for breakfast this morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States