Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Fantastic and my first ever quiche...Will make another today will green chili, fresh baby spinach and onion....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I made this exactly to the recipe as I did not have time to read reviews. It is very yummy as is...I could not fit all the liquid in the pie, but no big deal. Next time, I will sauté the onions. I will make two next time...it's going fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I added an additional egg because people seemed to think it needed it in other reviews. This was the BEST quiche I have ever made! I used regular mayo because that's all I had and bought the low fat cheese feeling skeptical, but it was perfect! I thought the amount of spinach was perfect too. I used a frozen crust in a tin. The preparation was super fast and I had to make myself stop eating it! I will make this over and over again. edit: I should add, be careful when covering with the foil. My foil stuck to the top of it, so leave some space maybe. Update: This time I made this with egg beaters and canola mayo (both no cholesterol) and it was STILL perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shelley Havelange
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
So easy, tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Havelange

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Excellent! Added cooked bacon and saute mushrooms to the onions. Did not use all the cheese called for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Catonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This was my first quiche and I have made it four times now. Love others' suggestions to sub half feta cheese - gives it more texture and a richer flavor profile... and I normally can't stand feta! I also sub mostly egg beaters + 1 regular egg to lower cholesterol a bit. And fat free Greek yogurt instead of mayo. Also tried adding other ingredients (sun dried tomatoes, ham chunks, chopped broccoli). It all seems to work out, so this is a great base recipe for quiche. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I tweaked the receipe to add more veggies and reduce one egg(3). Came out really nice. I added aspagrus, bell peppers, onion and mushroom. My fussy eaters also ate it and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Very easy and u can add whatever veggies or cheese you like. I make this all the time! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Very good. Tried other reviewers' suggestions and added an extra egg (egg beaters), two cloves of garlic, and nonfat plain yogurt instead of mayo. People went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I used fresh spinach and omitted the onion for my daughter who is 14. She loved it!! We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States