Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I used a deep-dish pie crust, blind-baked it for 10 minutes as another reviewer suggested, and added some crumbled bacon. I sauteed the onion in some butter and added 1/4 teaspoon cayenne and I also mixed everything together in a big bowl. Great recipe to have on hand for a simple supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CafeAmericano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Batesville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I used Bob's Red Mill Oat Flour Crust recipe. I used less than half of a one pound bag of frozen spinach, four eggs, about 6 oz of cheese. Slightly less mayo and milk. I had dehydrated chopped onions. Mixed all the filling ingredients instead of layering. Easier. Did not put it on a cookie sheet, since my ceramic pie pan was not filled to capacity. Also added a shake of garlic powder. Good luncheon dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
very filling, flavorful, and satisfying
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I made this recipe for a Christmas brunch this year and my family loved it. I left out the onion (by accident)and added diced grape tomatoes. Before pouring in my filling, I poked holes in my pie crust with a fork and baked it for about 10 minutes ("blind baking"). After letting it cool for a few minutes, I then poured in my filling. This prevents a soggy shell. Overall this was a great recipe. The filling was tender, moist and flavorful. Don't leave out the mayo, I believe that's what sets this recipe apart from other quiches I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Fantastic and my first ever quiche...Will make another today will green chili, fresh baby spinach and onion....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I made this exactly to the recipe as I did not have time to read reviews. It is very yummy as is...I could not fit all the liquid in the pie, but no big deal. Next time, I will sauté the onions. I will make two next time...it's going fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I added an additional egg because people seemed to think it needed it in other reviews. This was the BEST quiche I have ever made! I used regular mayo because that's all I had and bought the low fat cheese feeling skeptical, but it was perfect! I thought the amount of spinach was perfect too. I used a frozen crust in a tin. The preparation was super fast and I had to make myself stop eating it! I will make this over and over again. edit: I should add, be careful when covering with the foil. My foil stuck to the top of it, so leave some space maybe. Update: This time I made this with egg beaters and canola mayo (both no cholesterol) and it was STILL perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shelley Havelange
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
So easy, tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Havelange

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Excellent! Added cooked bacon and saute mushrooms to the onions. Did not use all the cheese called for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Catonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This was my first quiche and I have made it four times now. Love others' suggestions to sub half feta cheese - gives it more texture and a richer flavor profile... and I normally can't stand feta! I also sub mostly egg beaters + 1 regular egg to lower cholesterol a bit. And fat free Greek yogurt instead of mayo. Also tried adding other ingredients (sun dried tomatoes, ham chunks, chopped broccoli). It all seems to work out, so this is a great base recipe for quiche. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States