Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I used a deep-dish pie crust, blind-baked it for 10 minutes as another reviewer suggested, and added some crumbled bacon. I sauteed the onion in some butter and added 1/4 teaspoon cayenne and I also mixed everything together in a big bowl. Great recipe to have on hand for a simple supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CafeAmericano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Batesville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I used Bob's Red Mill Oat Flour Crust recipe. I used less than half of a one pound bag of frozen spinach, four eggs, about 6 oz of cheese. Slightly less mayo and milk. I had dehydrated chopped onions. Mixed all the filling ingredients instead of layering. Easier. Did not put it on a cookie sheet, since my ceramic pie pan was not filled to capacity. Also added a shake of garlic powder. Good luncheon dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
very filling, flavorful, and satisfying
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I made this recipe for a Christmas brunch this year and my family loved it. I left out the onion (by accident)and added diced grape tomatoes. Before pouring in my filling, I poked holes in my pie crust with a fork and baked it for about 10 minutes ("blind baking"). After letting it cool for a few minutes, I then poured in my filling. This prevents a soggy shell. Overall this was a great recipe. The filling was tender, moist and flavorful. Don't leave out the mayo, I believe that's what sets this recipe apart from other quiches I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Fantastic and my first ever quiche...Will make another today will green chili, fresh baby spinach and onion....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I made this exactly to the recipe as I did not have time to read reviews. It is very yummy as is...I could not fit all the liquid in the pie, but no big deal. Next time, I will sauté the onions. I will make two next time...it's going fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I added an additional egg because people seemed to think it needed it in other reviews. This was the BEST quiche I have ever made! I used regular mayo because that's all I had and bought the low fat cheese feeling skeptical, but it was perfect! I thought the amount of spinach was perfect too. I used a frozen crust in a tin. The preparation was super fast and I had to make myself stop eating it! I will make this over and over again. edit: I should add, be careful when covering with the foil. My foil stuck to the top of it, so leave some space maybe. Update: This time I made this with egg beaters and canola mayo (both no cholesterol) and it was STILL perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shelley Havelange
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
So easy, tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Excellent! Added cooked bacon and saute mushrooms to the onions. Did not use all the cheese called for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Catonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This was my first quiche and I have made it four times now. Love others' suggestions to sub half feta cheese - gives it more texture and a richer flavor profile... and I normally can't stand feta! I also sub mostly egg beaters + 1 regular egg to lower cholesterol a bit. And fat free Greek yogurt instead of mayo. Also tried adding other ingredients (sun dried tomatoes, ham chunks, chopped broccoli). It all seems to work out, so this is a great base recipe for quiche. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States