Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I made this recipe and I will have to agree with some of the other reviews. There was too much spinach. Using 1/2 the amount like Mjhutch suggested seems like a proper amount. Other than that, this recipe was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Great for a weeknight. Its easy to substitute veggies (my husband doesn't like mushrooms).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This was good. I thought it was a little heavy on the spinach, maybe 3/4 of a package would be good, or even try to spread one package across two quiches. Would need to make up the volume with some other veggies. It also could have used a pinch of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Wonderful! Per other reviews: sautéed onion, garlic and one shredded carrot; layered fresh spinach in store-bought pie crust with onion mixture and cheese; used 1/4 c each milk and light mayo with 5 eggs; and baked per directions. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
This was easy and delish! I used fresh spinach that I'd chopped, washed and spin dried. Sauteed spinach with onion and threw in about 6 chopped asparagus speers, too. I took the other reviewers' advice and added an egg and used 1/3 cup lite mayo, and used 1/2 chedder & 1/2 swiss, with some feta thrown in. I cooked it covered for 50 min but it was not nearly done yet, very soupy on top still, so I uncovered and cooked another 20 min. Then I left it in the "off" oven for a couple hours after letting some heat escape first, and it was actually perfect when I got home. I was worried about it turning out bland because there were no spices (other than a lil salt & pepper on the sauteed veges), but it was tasty! Oh, in the last 15 min I placed 4 fresh tomato slices on top of the almost done quiche, and it really added to the visual appeal--plus tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I make this twice a month, following the recipe exactly. It comes out consistently every time and the whole family just loves it, even the teenagers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I made this recipe and it turned out amazing - got rave reviews at a party. But I have to admit that I embellished it a bit and it was not low fat. I added an extra egg, substituted half and half for milk, regular mayonnaise for the lite, and regular sharp cheddar in place of light. To the filling I added chopped broccoli to the spinach and besides the onion, I added crumbled feta and bacon. I also used a deep dish pie crust. There was nothing light in the recipe but it was so good. I will definitely make it like this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
just made this for dinner. it was very good, hubby loved it as he had seconds. i went by a few of the reviews and used a few suggestions. I will be making it again. if hubby likes it its a keeper. hes the picky eater lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
The 4 stars is for the original recipe. Needed salt and a few spices, but otherwise good. But tonight I made changes. Used half light mayo, half light sour cream. For those saying the mayo imparts a sweet flavor, be sure it's mayo and not miracle whip or the really cheap mayo, both of which are much sweeter. For the cheese I added half feta and half low fat shredded Mexican. Used half a box of frozen spinach along with red bell peppers and zucchini, though the first time I used a whole box of spinach and did not find it at all too much. Used shallots and garlic vs onion and sautéed them with all the veggies first. Lastly, I didn't use crust this time. Cuts way down on the fat and calories. Just spray a 9 inch pie pan with cooking spray and follow the recipe. Both times I used just 4 eggs and found it to be enough. Added a little salt, pepper and basil as well. This basic recipe is so versatile and so light and fluffy! Make it with the same basic ingredients and add your own flair. Delicious, fun and even an easy clean up. Thanks Kristin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ93

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I used a deep-dish pie crust, blind-baked it for 10 minutes as another reviewer suggested, and added some crumbled bacon. I sauteed the onion in some butter and added 1/4 teaspoon cayenne and I also mixed everything together in a big bowl. Great recipe to have on hand for a simple supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CafeAmericano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Batesville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States