Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Really good. I just cut in half the mayonese. I used swiss chard instead of spinach because that is what I grow in my garden. Also, I saute the onion. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I used swiss instead of cheddar and threw in a couple ounces of feta. I sauteed/carmelized the onions with butter and sauteed a bag of fresh spinach with them. I also added a 5th egg. Made two quiches. Topped each with tomato slices. It was unbelievably delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I made this recipe and I will have to agree with some of the other reviews. There was too much spinach. Using 1/2 the amount like Mjhutch suggested seems like a proper amount. Other than that, this recipe was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Great for a weeknight. Its easy to substitute veggies (my husband doesn't like mushrooms).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This was good. I thought it was a little heavy on the spinach, maybe 3/4 of a package would be good, or even try to spread one package across two quiches. Would need to make up the volume with some other veggies. It also could have used a pinch of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Wonderful! Per other reviews: sautéed onion, garlic and one shredded carrot; layered fresh spinach in store-bought pie crust with onion mixture and cheese; used 1/4 c each milk and light mayo with 5 eggs; and baked per directions. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
This was easy and delish! I used fresh spinach that I'd chopped, washed and spin dried. Sauteed spinach with onion and threw in about 6 chopped asparagus speers, too. I took the other reviewers' advice and added an egg and used 1/3 cup lite mayo, and used 1/2 chedder & 1/2 swiss, with some feta thrown in. I cooked it covered for 50 min but it was not nearly done yet, very soupy on top still, so I uncovered and cooked another 20 min. Then I left it in the "off" oven for a couple hours after letting some heat escape first, and it was actually perfect when I got home. I was worried about it turning out bland because there were no spices (other than a lil salt & pepper on the sauteed veges), but it was tasty! Oh, in the last 15 min I placed 4 fresh tomato slices on top of the almost done quiche, and it really added to the visual appeal--plus tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I make this twice a month, following the recipe exactly. It comes out consistently every time and the whole family just loves it, even the teenagers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I made this recipe and it turned out amazing - got rave reviews at a party. But I have to admit that I embellished it a bit and it was not low fat. I added an extra egg, substituted half and half for milk, regular mayonnaise for the lite, and regular sharp cheddar in place of light. To the filling I added chopped broccoli to the spinach and besides the onion, I added crumbled feta and bacon. I also used a deep dish pie crust. There was nothing light in the recipe but it was so good. I will definitely make it like this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
just made this for dinner. it was very good, hubby loved it as he had seconds. i went by a few of the reviews and used a few suggestions. I will be making it again. if hubby likes it its a keeper. hes the picky eater lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States