Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by ReddingGal
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I went ahead and followed the original recipe. The only thing I may have done differently is used maybe a little less spinach or cheese initially, and maybe a little more onion - I just eyeballed everything. I actually watched the video for this recipe, so I knew what to do. I had a container of previously chopped onions, and a huge bag of frozen spinach that I just broke a big hunk off of and defrosted, then hand-squeezed before just layering like the video showed. My shredded cheese was a fatter shred, so I didn't completely cover the other layer with cheese. What I did wrong: I forgot to grease the foil I covered the quiches with ahhhhh! So, come time to remove it, it stuck to the quiche, leaving the quiche with a little crust missing, and the top looking like craters of the moon. So, I just covered the quiche with more shredded cheese to hide the craters and stuck it back in the oven for 10 mins. I doubled the recipe and made two pies, and the pies were just regular shallow ones, and the amount of eggs, etc., was perfect. What I didn't see anyone else mention, is that this quiche puffs way up, then settles to be level with the crust after awhile. I'm glad I went ahead and used a full 1/2 cup of (real) mayo, and 1/2 cup of low-fat milk (all I had or I would have went for the full fat he he). The quiche turned out moist but firm, not sloppy. I like my scrambled eggs moist, so the original recipe was perfect for me. Thanks KristinJoni for a great EASY recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Made this for my husband and children for dinner with some fresh pineapple and sausage links. They loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Very good basic quiche recipe. Great for adding too. Must include salt and pepper. I added mushrooms and ham and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Very good. My daughter who doesn't like spinach quiche raved about it. I altered the recipe just a little. Used the plain non fat Greek yogurt and I sautéed sweet onions with my chopped spinach. I also dried the spinach with paper towels. And I varied the cheeses by adding a little have try and Colby jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Christmas brunch was a hit with this fabulous recipe! I made similar adjustments and was so pleased with it! I added one egg, used almond milk instead of regular milk, sautéed the onions and spinach together and added diced cherry tomatoes I had on hand. I also used half the amount of cheese, and added 1/2 cup of feta instead. It was perfect! I had enough to make 2 quiches and made one with crust, and one without. Both were perfect! I cooked the crustless version for ten minutes less. Divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cynthiapanizzi
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was a super easy recipe and it tasted great!! I used fresh spinach and half cheddar and half Monterrey jack cheese because that's what I had on hand. It still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Awesome!! We added a few additional things (bacon, tomato, mushroom) and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
first time making quiche and it turned out lovely! recommended for egg lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Springs, California, USA
Living In: Loma Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Excellent my family loved this. I follokwed the recipe with no difficulties. The flavor and texture was great. Will do it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States