Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Excellent my family loved this. I follokwed the recipe with no difficulties. The flavor and texture was great. Will do it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I used fresh Spinach and Gruyere Cheese. I wilted the spinach with Olive Oil and Garlic then followed the recipe. Fab! Served it with a Greek Salad and warm French Bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This is not a savory custard pie. Not enough eggs, not enough cheese, not rich at all. This is not edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
T- likes quiches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Loved this!!!! I followed previous suggestions of only 1/3 c mayo and also substitute egg whites for two of the eggs (so 4 egg whites and two eggs). The result was awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This was really delicious. My husband kept calling it gourmet. I used fresh spinach (for quantity, I just layered as much on as what seemed right, probably about 2 -3 cups. I also added cremini mushrooms, which were really good in this and about 1-2 tsps of garlic salt. I didn't use the extra egg added by other reviewers and it turned out great (maybe b/c I used fresh spinach), but it wouldn't have hurt it to add another egg either. Thanks for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Like other reviewers I added an additional egg, added Feta, sauteed fresh spinach in garlic. I also added bacon and cut up pepperoni slices and added that to the mix to please the family. Topped it with sliced tomatoes and covered it with aluminum foil for 45 minutes and then removed the foil and backed another 15-20. Also, I used one deep dish pie pan. My family (just 3 of us) ate it all that night. Rave reviews - very versatile!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
So yummy! I made 2 quiches. I used 5 egg whites and 5 eggs. I split the amt of spinach ad cheese listed above between the 2 quiches. Also used skim milk. Turned out great! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I like the recipe as is- can't go wrong! I've used it several times and my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
My first time making quiche. It was DELICIOUS! Huge hit. And super easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States