Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
very good -- will keep as base recipe and change up filling if necessary! i did not want 2 quiches, so i did my best to adjust. i sauteed 1 bunch fresh spinach, 1/4 onion and scoop of minced garlic and put it in the bottom of my "deep dish" shell. covered with 3/4 c. shredded cheese. topped with mix of 4 eggs, 1/4 c. plain yogurt and 1/4 c. milk, pepper. baked as specified. great, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bumpass, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cottonwood, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This was pretty good. My first time cooking Quiche second time eating it. I liked that this was lighter and less calories than the one my friend cooked although next time I will probably add some extra veggies to it. Made two pies since I had a package that came with two and they weren't deep dish. Layered cheese on the top of one and spinach on the top of the other, the one with spinach on top was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I, like others, tweaked the recipe a bit. Substituted the mayo with fat-free Greek yogurt and used red onion as it's what I had on hand. Added salt, pepper and garlic powder, to taste. In addition, I saved a bit of the cheese to sprinkle over the top of quiche for the last 15 minutes of baking. Was super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Van Markwyk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorktown Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Excellent. One of my favorite morning meals. I make it exactly as called for and it comes out perfect every time! I do sometimes line the top with mushrooms like in the picture and it is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This dish is super easy and tastes awesome!! I wanted to eat the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tawnygreene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Super yummy and super easy! Like others, I added an egg and sauteed the spinach and onion (with a bit of fresh garlic) before layering with cheese and egg mixture. Set up beautifully and was a hit with the family -- even the kids! Next time, I'll add a little salt, but otherwise a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EPRUETZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Should try adding fresh parmesan cheese, fresh basil, peperoni and red bell pepper so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonia Maynard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Soooooo good! As w/ other reviews I only used 1/3 light mayo & used 1/2 bag of spinach... I also put green onions and cherry tomatoes and added an extra egg :)))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashburns4ever

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I hadn't had a quiche in so long! This was a great one. I sauteed my onions and added some chopped deli turkey and cooked until it started to brown. I added this to the egg and cheese mix and used this as a breakfast quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This was absolutely delish! I added some asparagus and a mix of cheeses. Definitely will make this again. So great for entertaining
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States