Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Super yummy and super easy! Like others, I added an egg and sauteed the spinach and onion (with a bit of fresh garlic) before layering with cheese and egg mixture. Set up beautifully and was a hit with the family -- even the kids! Next time, I'll add a little salt, but otherwise a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EPRUETZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Should try adding fresh parmesan cheese, fresh basil, peperoni and red bell pepper so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Soooooo good! As w/ other reviews I only used 1/3 light mayo & used 1/2 bag of spinach... I also put green onions and cherry tomatoes and added an extra egg :)))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashburns4ever

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I hadn't had a quiche in so long! This was a great one. I sauteed my onions and added some chopped deli turkey and cooked until it started to brown. I added this to the egg and cheese mix and used this as a breakfast quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This was absolutely delish! I added some asparagus and a mix of cheeses. Definitely will make this again. So great for entertaining
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Made it with and without crust many times for us and for baby shower people
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASTROPHE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
holy quiche this was good! lol only adjustments were next time i will do 3 eggs instead of 4...too much for the pan. Also added some italian seasoning to the egg mixture...yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly (except I forgot the onion!) and it was delicious. I was surprised because there wasn't any seasoning but it didn't taste bland at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Cardenas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lyndhurst, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This is great and simple. You can either follow the directions or make some of the mods that others have suggested. Either way, it turns out fabulous every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
My family loved this recipe! I changed it up based on other posters' recommendations. I used fresh spinach, and added other sauteed veggies. I also put tarragon and thyme in with the veggies, & it was good. My kids (ages 10 & 7) plowed through it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 423) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States