Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I made this today for the first time for a playdate. my friend & my 4 year old daughter & one year kid son & I all loved it! Such an easy recipe. I used a deep dish pie crust & Mayo w/ Olive oil. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Delicious! I reduced the mayo since I just didn't have enough for my double batch. Probably had about 1/3 cup, then filled the rest of the way with milk. Added some seasoned salt/pepper too. Made one with leftover Thanksgiving turkey, spinach and asiago, and a plain co-jack version for the picky eaters. Both got rave reviews! Think post-Thanksgiving brunch will have to be a new tradition now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARGAZER8383

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Fabulous! It is one of my family's favorite dishes! I've also substituted spinach for broccoli, ham, and other ingredients successfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
this was so easy to make and it taste so good! I did use 5 eggs and added salt,pepper and garlic powder to taste. I follwed the directions exactly. This is going to be a regular meal for my family. I served at a brunch with a side of fresh fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Even the kids will eat this delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
To be fair, I never had Quiche before, but I thought I would like it. Unfortunately, I didn't. It was just gross, and the mayo never dissolved completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Instead of spinach, I chopped 1 cluster of broccoli, 1/2 a red pepper, 1/4 yellow onion, 6 pieces of turkey bacon (cooked, then chopped and placed in pie pan), and sprinkled mozzarella cheese along with some sharp cheddar. Then I poured the egg mixture (with mayo & milk) on top. I also used 5 eggs instead of 4. Baked for 45 covered...took cover off for last 15 min. Its delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merney77

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Made this when my folks came to visit their new grandson..it made 2 deep crust quiches. They stayed a week it was gone before their last day....my dad loved especially. My hubby & him were almost fighting over the last piece...lol. J/ k
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lndz123
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
1/2 spinach next time, 1/4 sun dried tomatoes, 1/2 cup onions and 1/4 mushrooms all finely chopped. Maybe some fontina cheese ... Overall, this recipe was yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lndz123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Used less mayo, a deep dish pie shell, and fresh spinach. Also added some diced bell pepper and baby portabello mushrooms in with the layers. It turned out amazing! Made it twice already and just found this recipe 2 weeks ago :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tela Rae Peterson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States