Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Don't really know if this is breakfast, or dinner. We had it for dinner. Needs just a tweak or two on flavor, maybe some garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This recipe was GREAT!!! I did pay attention to the other reviews and used 1/3 C. mayo and used 5 eggs instead of 4. It was simply yummy!! I will absolutely do this again many times!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I made some changes, like sauteed onion and diced red pepper strips, also added red pepper flakes for a bit of heat....Deliciously yummy. Makes a enough for 2 regular or one deep dish quiche! Excellent basic recipe, with enough potential to make it your own, with your favorite add ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Woo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Just tried this recipe-definitely 4 1/2 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I add sundried tomatoes, feta and garlic. I saute the spinach, onion, garlic and sundried tomatoes before adding to the pie. I use 1/3 cup of mayo and add a 5th egg per everyone's suggestions. Best quiche I've ever had! It does make too much so I either use two 9" pie crusts or use one and make the other one crust-less. (I may love the crust-less one more!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
So I made this, following the recipe as best I could while adding a few extras (one extra egg, tomato, a bit of yellow pepper, a bit of shredded carrot, chunks of left over ham) And it turned out pretty darn good! I ended up with far too much for my little pie pan so I made 2, one with crust and one without. They were both delicious! :) Yum! I especially like that it's basically a whole wholesome meal all in one. I served it with french fries and ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b-unit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Yummy. I sauted the onion and fresh spinach (it was what I had on hand). I reduced the mayo to 1/3 of a cup. I also added ham as it was for dinner and my husband likes meat. Four eggs worked great in a regular pie crust. Wonderful flavor for such an easy recipe. Next time I might add some sliced mushrooms to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yachats, Oregon, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
First time I've ever made quiche and it came out perfect. I used 5 eggs and less mayo, as suggested in other reviews. By far the simplest recipe. Huge crowd pleaser. I use the recipe as a base and add different veggies each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Great no fail for me, and versatile, but the rest of the family says not enough substance, too light and fluffy. I haved added shredded veggies, spinach, various cheeses, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Best quiche I ever made! Seasoned w/garlic salt to taste. Also omitted spinach, but good base recipe for anyone to tweak to their liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States