Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I am sure there are many changes you can make but for me it's perfect just the way it is. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I made this today for the first time for a playdate. my friend & my 4 year old daughter & one year kid son & I all loved it! Such an easy recipe. I used a deep dish pie crust & Mayo w/ Olive oil. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Delicious! I reduced the mayo since I just didn't have enough for my double batch. Probably had about 1/3 cup, then filled the rest of the way with milk. Added some seasoned salt/pepper too. Made one with leftover Thanksgiving turkey, spinach and asiago, and a plain co-jack version for the picky eaters. Both got rave reviews! Think post-Thanksgiving brunch will have to be a new tradition now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARGAZER8383

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Fabulous! It is one of my family's favorite dishes! I've also substituted spinach for broccoli, ham, and other ingredients successfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
this was so easy to make and it taste so good! I did use 5 eggs and added salt,pepper and garlic powder to taste. I follwed the directions exactly. This is going to be a regular meal for my family. I served at a brunch with a side of fresh fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Even the kids will eat this delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
To be fair, I never had Quiche before, but I thought I would like it. Unfortunately, I didn't. It was just gross, and the mayo never dissolved completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Instead of spinach, I chopped 1 cluster of broccoli, 1/2 a red pepper, 1/4 yellow onion, 6 pieces of turkey bacon (cooked, then chopped and placed in pie pan), and sprinkled mozzarella cheese along with some sharp cheddar. Then I poured the egg mixture (with mayo & milk) on top. I also used 5 eggs instead of 4. Baked for 45 covered...took cover off for last 15 min. Its delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merney77

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Made this when my folks came to visit their new grandson..it made 2 deep crust quiches. They stayed a week it was gone before their last day....my dad loved especially. My hubby & him were almost fighting over the last piece...lol. J/ k
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lndz123
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
1/2 spinach next time, 1/4 sun dried tomatoes, 1/2 cup onions and 1/4 mushrooms all finely chopped. Maybe some fontina cheese ... Overall, this recipe was yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lndz123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 423) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States