Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This quiche came out fabulous and was a big hit at Christmas. I skipped the onion and just added a little onion powder in for flavor. I definitely did NOT use a whole package of spinach either - about half the package was more than enough. It turned out great and was even better for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This recipe was so easy and tasted great. I used 1¾ cup chopped fresh spinach in place of the of the frozen spinach and added ¼ cup of ham, cubed (preheated to cook off some of the water). The quiche is very light and fluffy, which my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed but was not to the liking of our kids, they would have preferred a more solid texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This was my first Quiche. I made it for a brunch and it was amazing. It was gone quickly. I went with the 5 eggs. I used frozen broccoli (thawed and squeeze dried), a little leftover Christmas ham, 1/2 lite cheddar cheese and 1/2 fat free feta cheese. I only used 1/3 cup mayonnaise I sauteed the onions, broccoli and ham in a little olive oil before I started the layering. I also used a frozen deep dish pie crust. Can't wait to make it again and neither can my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenn Zinn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Excellent! Will definitely make again. Took a little longer than described. Very cheesy; could take some out. Bake uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Delish!!!! YUMMY YUMMY YUMMY even my picky three year old loved it...I added a lot more random ingredients like tomatoes ham etc whatever I could find to make a good breakfast/dinner. I love the versatility of this recipe it can easily be customized for any meal(-:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandriasmommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I am sure there are many changes you can make but for me it's perfect just the way it is. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I made this today for the first time for a playdate. my friend & my 4 year old daughter & one year kid son & I all loved it! Such an easy recipe. I used a deep dish pie crust & Mayo w/ Olive oil. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Delicious! I reduced the mayo since I just didn't have enough for my double batch. Probably had about 1/3 cup, then filled the rest of the way with milk. Added some seasoned salt/pepper too. Made one with leftover Thanksgiving turkey, spinach and asiago, and a plain co-jack version for the picky eaters. Both got rave reviews! Think post-Thanksgiving brunch will have to be a new tradition now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARGAZER8383

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Fabulous! It is one of my family's favorite dishes! I've also substituted spinach for broccoli, ham, and other ingredients successfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
this was so easy to make and it taste so good! I did use 5 eggs and added salt,pepper and garlic powder to taste. I follwed the directions exactly. This is going to be a regular meal for my family. I served at a brunch with a side of fresh fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 408) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States