Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Gigrig
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Absolutely fantastic ,,,like others who followed the recipe I added an egg and cut the mayo in half There was enough for 2 pies. I added some ham, bacon broccoli and tomatoes in one, and just cheese and spinach in the other,,,Looks like this will make it into the weekly dinner roster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Easy to make, delicious and makes a great side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Super yummy!!! Will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBONY3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
My family really enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Quiche doesn't get much easier than this. I used 5 eggs as others suggested. It really was light and fluffy. Could jazz it up with mushrooms but still enjoyed just as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This was very good. I made this as for guests. They loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Mmmmm this is soooo good! I love that you can throw in just about anything you want, but i do always add an extra egg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I use this quiche recipe, with a few changes, as my first-ever quiche from scratch.... wow! Added an extra egg to make 5, used both onion and garlic, chopped, and added sun-dried tomatoes to the spinach, all of which I sauteed over medium heat. Finally, added feta to the cheddar cheese mix to enhance the consistency, flavor, and appearance. Oh, yes... forget the salt... there's enough flavor from the cheeses to suffice. I used a 10-inch deep dish for baking which held the additional ingredients without the appearance of over filling. I served this recipe for an after-church brunch on Easter Sunday... it was a great hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fmpullo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Quiche is nothing more that an egg custard pie and is so... forgiving of ingredients. Always sauté onion and garlic to remove raw taste and be sure that all veggies are squeezed or patted dry. a bit of S+P and you're ready to bake. I've made them with ham, shrimp, chorizo, cooked bacon, green pepper, asparagus,broccoli, you name it….yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States