Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I substituted the mayo for Philadelphia Cooking cream Italian Three Cheese flavor and added thyme and rosemary and one more egg. I skipped the cheese part bc I didn't have any atm. Tastes really good this way. I made my own pie crust. Mine took a total of 1 hr and 15 min. I recommend it if you're in a rush and have veggies in your fridge. You won't be disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Definitely a keeper. I added chopped spicy sausage and sautéed the onions first with some fresh mushrooms to make this a whole meal. It was awesome and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Awesome recipe!!!! Only did two things different: mixed it all together (no layering) and added 1/2 tsp garlic salt. My husband and two year old devoured it!!! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Great when served with a few slices of tomatoes. Used Ruth's Grandma's Pie Crust (baked shell 10 mins prior to filling) and it worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Basically I liked the recipe. Ideal for a brunch or late breakfast. It contains mostly healthy ingredients and is relatively easy to prepare. As other reviewers have done, I may tweak the ingredients with my next attempt. I will use maybe 2/3 of the spinach and mix it into the milk and egg mixture so that it will be more evenly distributed. It was clumpy and hard to layer evenly in my first quiche. I will add a little more cheese, since that flavor wasn't as prominent as I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I doubled the recipe to make two quiches from this recipe. The layering didn't sound good to me. So, I reduced the mayo to 2/3 for the two quiches and used 10 eggs, mixed all of the ingredients together and added pepper. Then, put the mixture in the two 9 inch pie crusts. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Replaced mayo with buttermilk. Used fresh spinach sautéed with spring onion in olive oil rather than frozen spinach. Used my own crust recipe. It was scrumptious! We loved this recipe. Will use it again and add asiago cheese and tomatoes .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This was really good, it was the first time I had ever tried to make quiche and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DeDe
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Wonderful quiche. My husband LOVES spinach but commented that he thought there was too much in this dish. It overpowered the other flavors. I used the 9 oz. frozen Green Giant package. Next time I'll reduce the spinach by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This quiche is delightfully light and fluffy. I made it in a 9-inch deep dish pie shell, added an extra jumbo egg, substituted light sour cream for most of the mayonnaise, and chopped a whole medium onion and sautéed it with a clove of minced garlic. I thought it needed a bit of seasoning, so to the spinach/onion/garlic mixture (I mixed them all), I added 1/2 tsp. of dried dill weed, 1/4 tsp. of dried oregano and a pinch each of kosher salt and cayenne pepper. Because I increased the volume of the pie, I needed to bake it about 15 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States