Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
just made this for dinner. it was very good, hubby loved it as he had seconds. i went by a few of the reviews and used a few suggestions. I will be making it again. if hubby likes it its a keeper. hes the picky eater lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
The 4 stars is for the original recipe. Needed salt and a few spices, but otherwise good. But tonight I made changes. Used half light mayo, half light sour cream. For those saying the mayo imparts a sweet flavor, be sure it's mayo and not miracle whip or the really cheap mayo, both of which are much sweeter. For the cheese I added half feta and half low fat shredded Mexican. Used half a box of frozen spinach along with red bell peppers and zucchini, though the first time I used a whole box of spinach and did not find it at all too much. Used shallots and garlic vs onion and sautéed them with all the veggies first. Lastly, I didn't use crust this time. Cuts way down on the fat and calories. Just spray a 9 inch pie pan with cooking spray and follow the recipe. Both times I used just 4 eggs and found it to be enough. Added a little salt, pepper and basil as well. This basic recipe is so versatile and so light and fluffy! Make it with the same basic ingredients and add your own flair. Delicious, fun and even an easy clean up. Thanks Kristin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ93

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I used a deep-dish pie crust, blind-baked it for 10 minutes as another reviewer suggested, and added some crumbled bacon. I sauteed the onion in some butter and added 1/4 teaspoon cayenne and I also mixed everything together in a big bowl. Great recipe to have on hand for a simple supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CafeAmericano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Batesville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I used Bob's Red Mill Oat Flour Crust recipe. I used less than half of a one pound bag of frozen spinach, four eggs, about 6 oz of cheese. Slightly less mayo and milk. I had dehydrated chopped onions. Mixed all the filling ingredients instead of layering. Easier. Did not put it on a cookie sheet, since my ceramic pie pan was not filled to capacity. Also added a shake of garlic powder. Good luncheon dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
very filling, flavorful, and satisfying
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I made this recipe for a Christmas brunch this year and my family loved it. I left out the onion (by accident)and added diced grape tomatoes. Before pouring in my filling, I poked holes in my pie crust with a fork and baked it for about 10 minutes ("blind baking"). After letting it cool for a few minutes, I then poured in my filling. This prevents a soggy shell. Overall this was a great recipe. The filling was tender, moist and flavorful. Don't leave out the mayo, I believe that's what sets this recipe apart from other quiches I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Fantastic and my first ever quiche...Will make another today will green chili, fresh baby spinach and onion....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I made this exactly to the recipe as I did not have time to read reviews. It is very yummy as is...I could not fit all the liquid in the pie, but no big deal. Next time, I will sauté the onions. I will make two next time...it's going fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I added an additional egg because people seemed to think it needed it in other reviews. This was the BEST quiche I have ever made! I used regular mayo because that's all I had and bought the low fat cheese feeling skeptical, but it was perfect! I thought the amount of spinach was perfect too. I used a frozen crust in a tin. The preparation was super fast and I had to make myself stop eating it! I will make this over and over again. edit: I should add, be careful when covering with the foil. My foil stuck to the top of it, so leave some space maybe. Update: This time I made this with egg beaters and canola mayo (both no cholesterol) and it was STILL perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shelley Havelange
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
So easy, tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Havelange

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States