Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I use this quiche recipe, with a few changes, as my first-ever quiche from scratch.... wow! Added an extra egg to make 5, used both onion and garlic, chopped, and added sun-dried tomatoes to the spinach, all of which I sauteed over medium heat. Finally, added feta to the cheddar cheese mix to enhance the consistency, flavor, and appearance. Oh, yes... forget the salt... there's enough flavor from the cheeses to suffice. I used a 10-inch deep dish for baking which held the additional ingredients without the appearance of over filling. I served this recipe for an after-church brunch on Easter Sunday... it was a great hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fmpullo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Quiche is nothing more that an egg custard pie and is so... forgiving of ingredients. Always sauté onion and garlic to remove raw taste and be sure that all veggies are squeezed or patted dry. a bit of S+P and you're ready to bake. I've made them with ham, shrimp, chorizo, cooked bacon, green pepper, asparagus,broccoli, you name it….yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Success! The hubs and the 16 yo daughter both loved it. Made it according to the recipe although I mixed it all together rather than layering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I have never had quiche before so I'm not sure how its supposed to taste but I could almost eat the whole pie myself. I love this recipe and definitely making it often :) Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This is my go-to quiche recipe. I tried a few to find one that gets consistently good reviews at events, and this is it! Only thing I adjust is that I steam fresh spinach and chop it. I HATE the texture and stringiness of frozen spinach. I also always make 2 at a time since the crust generally comes in a 2-pack. Just freeze one for use at another time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jet62879
Home Town: Carle Place, New York, USA
Living In: Westborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReddingGal
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I went ahead and followed the original recipe. The only thing I may have done differently is used maybe a little less spinach or cheese initially, and maybe a little more onion - I just eyeballed everything. I actually watched the video for this recipe, so I knew what to do. I had a container of previously chopped onions, and a huge bag of frozen spinach that I just broke a big hunk off of and defrosted, then hand-squeezed before just layering like the video showed. My shredded cheese was a fatter shred, so I didn't completely cover the other layer with cheese. What I did wrong: I forgot to grease the foil I covered the quiches with ahhhhh! So, come time to remove it, it stuck to the quiche, leaving the quiche with a little crust missing, and the top looking like craters of the moon. So, I just covered the quiche with more shredded cheese to hide the craters and stuck it back in the oven for 10 mins. I doubled the recipe and made two pies, and the pies were just regular shallow ones, and the amount of eggs, etc., was perfect. What I didn't see anyone else mention, is that this quiche puffs way up, then settles to be level with the crust after awhile. I'm glad I went ahead and used a full 1/2 cup of (real) mayo, and 1/2 cup of low-fat milk (all I had or I would have went for the full fat he he). The quiche turned out moist but firm, not sloppy. I like my scrambled eggs moist, so the original recipe was perfect for me. Thanks KristinJoni for a great EASY recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Made this for my husband and children for dinner with some fresh pineapple and sausage links. They loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Very good basic quiche recipe. Great for adding too. Must include salt and pepper. I added mushrooms and ham and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Very good. My daughter who doesn't like spinach quiche raved about it. I altered the recipe just a little. Used the plain non fat Greek yogurt and I sautéed sweet onions with my chopped spinach. I also dried the spinach with paper towels. And I varied the cheeses by adding a little have try and Colby jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Christmas brunch was a hit with this fabulous recipe! I made similar adjustments and was so pleased with it! I added one egg, used almond milk instead of regular milk, sautéed the onions and spinach together and added diced cherry tomatoes I had on hand. I also used half the amount of cheese, and added 1/2 cup of feta instead. It was perfect! I had enough to make 2 quiches and made one with crust, and one without. Both were perfect! I cooked the crustless version for ten minutes less. Divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States