Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This was my first Quiche. I made it for a brunch and it was amazing. It was gone quickly. I went with the 5 eggs. I used frozen broccoli (thawed and squeeze dried), a little leftover Christmas ham, 1/2 lite cheddar cheese and 1/2 fat free feta cheese. I only used 1/3 cup mayonnaise I sauteed the onions, broccoli and ham in a little olive oil before I started the layering. I also used a frozen deep dish pie crust. Can't wait to make it again and neither can my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Excellent! Will definitely make again. Took a little longer than described. Very cheesy; could take some out. Bake uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Delish!!!! YUMMY YUMMY YUMMY even my picky three year old loved it...I added a lot more random ingredients like tomatoes ham etc whatever I could find to make a good breakfast/dinner. I love the versatility of this recipe it can easily be customized for any meal(-:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandriasmommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I am sure there are many changes you can make but for me it's perfect just the way it is. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I made this today for the first time for a playdate. my friend & my 4 year old daughter & one year kid son & I all loved it! Such an easy recipe. I used a deep dish pie crust & Mayo w/ Olive oil. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Delicious! I reduced the mayo since I just didn't have enough for my double batch. Probably had about 1/3 cup, then filled the rest of the way with milk. Added some seasoned salt/pepper too. Made one with leftover Thanksgiving turkey, spinach and asiago, and a plain co-jack version for the picky eaters. Both got rave reviews! Think post-Thanksgiving brunch will have to be a new tradition now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARGAZER8383

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Fabulous! It is one of my family's favorite dishes! I've also substituted spinach for broccoli, ham, and other ingredients successfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
this was so easy to make and it taste so good! I did use 5 eggs and added salt,pepper and garlic powder to taste. I follwed the directions exactly. This is going to be a regular meal for my family. I served at a brunch with a side of fresh fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Even the kids will eat this delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
To be fair, I never had Quiche before, but I thought I would like it. Unfortunately, I didn't. It was just gross, and the mayo never dissolved completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States