Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
My family really enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Quiche doesn't get much easier than this. I used 5 eggs as others suggested. It really was light and fluffy. Could jazz it up with mushrooms but still enjoyed just as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This was very good. I made this as for guests. They loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Mmmmm this is soooo good! I love that you can throw in just about anything you want, but i do always add an extra egg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I use this quiche recipe, with a few changes, as my first-ever quiche from scratch.... wow! Added an extra egg to make 5, used both onion and garlic, chopped, and added sun-dried tomatoes to the spinach, all of which I sauteed over medium heat. Finally, added feta to the cheddar cheese mix to enhance the consistency, flavor, and appearance. Oh, yes... forget the salt... there's enough flavor from the cheeses to suffice. I used a 10-inch deep dish for baking which held the additional ingredients without the appearance of over filling. I served this recipe for an after-church brunch on Easter Sunday... it was a great hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fmpullo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Quiche is nothing more that an egg custard pie and is so... forgiving of ingredients. Always sauté onion and garlic to remove raw taste and be sure that all veggies are squeezed or patted dry. a bit of S+P and you're ready to bake. I've made them with ham, shrimp, chorizo, cooked bacon, green pepper, asparagus,broccoli, you name it….yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Success! The hubs and the 16 yo daughter both loved it. Made it according to the recipe although I mixed it all together rather than layering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I have never had quiche before so I'm not sure how its supposed to taste but I could almost eat the whole pie myself. I love this recipe and definitely making it often :) Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This is my go-to quiche recipe. I tried a few to find one that gets consistently good reviews at events, and this is it! Only thing I adjust is that I steam fresh spinach and chop it. I HATE the texture and stringiness of frozen spinach. I also always make 2 at a time since the crust generally comes in a 2-pack. Just freeze one for use at another time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jet62879
Home Town: Carle Place, New York, USA
Living In: Westborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States