Light and Fluffy Coconut Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I made these exactly as written and they were both beautiful and delicious. I grew up eating coconut macaroons from a can at Passover time, and these are better and so easy. I used a melon baller to make pretty little mounds. Yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EBONY3
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
These were really good and not too sweet! I followed the recipe as written, except that I used a food processor and added 1/4 tsp. each of almond and vanilla extracts and about 1/3 cup of almonds. I baked them on parchment paper in a 350 degree oven for 18 minutes. Afterwards, when they were cool, I melted semi-sweet chocolate with a very small amount of shortening and drizzled it on top of each macaroon. They were slightly crisp on the outside and chewy on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBONY3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
So easy to make and so delicious. They were a huge hit at a recent dinner party. Only problem is that they're hard to stop eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariah A

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Hurley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I rated this five stars as I don't like coconut macaroons but these tasted great. HOWEVER MINE BURNED ON THE BOTTOM AT 15 minutes SO WATCH THEM VERY CLOSELY.. you might have to reduce cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LL
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Taste great and low fat. Egg White! I added a couple TBSP of smashed almond. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This recipe is so easy and really delicious! They would taste even better dipped in chocolate. I would make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmyra, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I made these for my husband who LOVES macaroons. I on the other hand, can't stand coconut and have never tried them before (nor will I). His feedback was that the flavor was good, but he wished they were a little bigger and had more uniform crispiness around the outside. They are moist and look pretty. He keeps eating them though, so something must be right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Super simple to whip up & tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Yumm!! These are great! I did not use as much sugar and used whole wheat flour and they were still great. I ussually don't use whole wheat flour but I did not have all purpose. Also I used about 1/4 teaspoon vanilla and 1/4 teaspoon almond, and a little more coconut than what was called for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States