Light and Fluffy Coconut Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
So easy to make and so delicious. They were a huge hit at a recent dinner party. Only problem is that they're hard to stop eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariah A

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Hurley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
SUPER yummy. I had to add an extra egg white to make it stick together enough to bake, and I left them in the oven till they were lightly browned, bc I love them chewy. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LL
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Taste great and low fat. Egg White! I added a couple TBSP of smashed almond. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I made these exactly as written and they were both beautiful and delicious. I grew up eating coconut macaroons from a can at Passover time, and these are better and so easy. I used a melon baller to make pretty little mounds. Yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I rated this five stars as I don't like coconut macaroons but these tasted great. HOWEVER MINE BURNED ON THE BOTTOM AT 15 minutes SO WATCH THEM VERY CLOSELY.. you might have to reduce cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EBONY3
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
These were really good and not too sweet! I followed the recipe as written, except that I used a food processor and added 1/4 tsp. each of almond and vanilla extracts and about 1/3 cup of almonds. I baked them on parchment paper in a 350 degree oven for 18 minutes. Afterwards, when they were cool, I melted semi-sweet chocolate with a very small amount of shortening and drizzled it on top of each macaroon. They were slightly crisp on the outside and chewy on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBONY3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This recipe is so easy and really delicious! They would taste even better dipped in chocolate. I would make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmyra, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Sooooo delicious! And so easy to make. I will be making these a LOT more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Weir

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
My daughters and I tried this wonderful recipe! However we substituted the milk and egg whites for snack packs vanilla pudding, It was delicious! We modified it just a tiny bit and it was a hit! Thank you for a sweet treat out of this world. Mrs Stafford of Orlando,Fl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Drizzled chocolate on the top and these were DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States