Light and Airy Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sam
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Simple and easy to make. A plain baked cheesecake with a different texture that makes it less filling, less rich than the traditional NY style. I served it with fresh fruit sprinkled with sugar and a mango sauce I made out of mango puree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Easy to make, not too sweet. The perfect dessert you crave after dinner without overdoing it. I topped it with fresh strawberries. I will definitely make it again. Im a cheese cake lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marimarbella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This was indeed light and airy. It definitely had a much lighter texture than a typical cheesecake. Mine turned out great, even though I didn't do the water bath - I just took a chance that it would be okay without it. We topped this with sliced strawberries, and it was a great, light dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This is a very light, very yummy cheesecake. Very easy to make, too. The vanilla wafer cookie crumbs make a nice, thin, simple crust. I added a few squirts of lemon juice, and subbed part skim ricotta for the sour cream. I'll use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
The first time I made this cheesecake my daughter and I made 2. I followed the directions as stated with three exceptions. We didn't let it sit in the oven for an hour and didn't let it chill for 4 hours in the fridge. After it cooled a bit out of the oven we ate it! Then we made the second one and did the same! This is our favorite cheesecake. Great tasting and with simple directions. I did add a tad more vanilla flavoring. Only because I had the dollar store brand on hand. Thank-you for a fantastic recipe!!! XOXOXOXO!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Followed the recipe as stated, but the cheesecake ended up with half the hight of what it should be. Otherwise very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This is a pretty flawless recipe. You will not be disappointed. It is exactly as explained "light and airy", which means it is easier to pound back piece after piece :) Cons: it's a bit of a thin cake, though I think when I use larger eggs and really beat them like crazy it has better results. Other things: I have tried different crusts, and I prefer ginger snap crust! I have also made this a few times with agave nectar instead of sugar, and it tasted the same(if not better). My favorite is to put cherry pie filling on top, but not much of the sauce, just the actual cherries, and it is SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Prefer to the really dense, but I think just a little too soft and fluffy for cheesecake. I think I'll add a little less sour cream next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Great light cheesecake. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States