Light Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
My family liked this very much. It is a good recipe if you need to sneak vegetables to picky children. Thanks Lynn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
WOW!! This recipes is a gooey mess, but a delicious one! I added some Mrs. Dash & a little grated cheese. Next time, I'll try adding a few more veggies & make it in a bigger dish. Excellent taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
This was great! And a sneaky way to get my 3 kids to eat a veggie. They didn't even realize they were eating one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2001
I am very pleased with the turn out of this Light Zucchini Casserole.I didn't have the buttermilk on hand,so I used sour cream.Very,very good.Thank you Lynn.I will try it next time with the buttermilk. Joann
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
I love this recipe and make it every year. I also double at least one batch so I can freeze some for later on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Hubby and I thought this was great! Can't wait to have leftovers for lunch today. Followed some others advice and squeezed moisture from the zuchinni AND the onion, then added a 1/2 cup of shredded sharp cheddar. Also added some red pepper flakes for a little zip, sea salt and paprika on the top for color. I think people expect this to come out more bread-like b/c of the bisquick, and are therefore disappointed. If you want slight crunch on top and creamy goodness inside, try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This casserole was delicious! I followed the directions and it turned out wonderfully. Plus, we have enough to eat tomorrow with dinner too. Thanks for the delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
My husband and daughter say this recipe tastes like something grandma would have made. Creamy and mashed potato-y. I have to agree. This is a definite do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
Talk about Grandma's comfort food YUMMMY! The house smelled great and the taste rewarded us!! Ok I vary things according to what I have on hand so... I DICED the mix of yellow squash and zucchini and had to use the sour cream variation suggested by someone else. I had NO RUNNY-NESS but maybe because I diced the squash or cooked a few minutes longer. I also added ground cooked chicken to the mixture. I found I needed salt but would not add it until eating and I think next time, the addition of a 1/2 cup of SHARP cheddar would make this dish PURE HEAVEN!! Can ya tell I liked it???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Super easy - loved it totally. Made for friends and they loved it too. Can't wait to do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States