Light Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Super easy - loved it totally. Made for friends and they loved it too. Can't wait to do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I liked this casserole. I followed another reviewer's suggestion and squeezed the excess liquid out of the zucchini before mixing it with with the other ingredients. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Hubby and I thought this was great! Can't wait to have leftovers for lunch today. Followed some others advice and squeezed moisture from the zuchinni AND the onion, then added a 1/2 cup of shredded sharp cheddar. Also added some red pepper flakes for a little zip, sea salt and paprika on the top for color. I think people expect this to come out more bread-like b/c of the bisquick, and are therefore disappointed. If you want slight crunch on top and creamy goodness inside, try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I would add very small cut mushrooms and 1/3 cup of chicken broth for consistency and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
This recipe was awful. My family wouldn't even eat more than one bite, I couldn't either. The texture was sticky mushy and the taste bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
My daughter made a similar recipe to this for Thanksgiving. It was fabulous and she shared the secret with me. To keep it from getting mushy, squeeze all the fluid from the zucchini before baking. It will be perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uniondale, New York, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
My husband doesn't eat any vegtables. He ate 2 servings. I did substitute the sour cream like previously suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
This was great! I ran out of parmesan so I added in some chopped fresh mozzarella in tiny cubes. I also added 1 egg and a pinch of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVESUBLIME

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
Sorry didn't like it. Gave 2 stars for taste and texture. While I love parmesean cheese with zucchini, there was too much here. Recommend half the cheese be cheddar. Definitely needs salt, maybe celery salt? Texture was just odd, it was more sticky than melted cheese "gooey"; and runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
This was great! And a sneaky way to get my 3 kids to eat a veggie. They didn't even realize they were eating one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States