Light Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Definately making again! I didn't have Parmesan so I used Mozarella cheese. Didn't use onion, unfortunately I'm allergic to onion. I wasn't sure if the biscuit baking mix was suppose to be prepared or just the dry ingredient.So I put it in dry and I'm glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This turned out great! Better than I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Very easy and a little healthier than several do the zucchini casseroles on this site. I used sour cream instead of buttermilk and one egg, and minced my onions instead of grating (personal preference). Also added crushed red pepper after reading the reviews about it being bland....be careful though, I almost made it too spicy for my kids to eat. Cooked it exactly one hour in a glass pie pan and it came out great, not mushy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
My husband and daughter say this recipe tastes like something grandma would have made. Creamy and mashed potato-y. I have to agree. This is a definite do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This was tasty.. I used 1 pound 9 ounces of mixed summer squash and threw in a few shredded carrots. I think next time I might use a different cheese... good basic recipe with lots of room for modifications.. It did need lots of seasoning for my tastes though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This recipe sounded appetizing and simple, but I really liked some of the substitutions of other members. I also used sour cream in place of the buttermilk and added an egg. I included sweet onions and 1 orange pepper. I added a few dashes of Garlic and Pepper Mrs. Dash for some extra flavor with a cup of Italian blend cheeses instead of the Parmesan.The final product was excellent and not gooey like some of the other members mentioned. It actually set like a quiche. I didn't shred the Zucchini, but quartered it instead. Maybe that made a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This casserole was delicious! I followed the directions and it turned out wonderfully. Plus, we have enough to eat tomorrow with dinner too. Thanks for the delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I gave it four stars only because I did not follow it exactly as written. I did squeeze out the grated zucchini to rid of the excess liquid. I added some grated carrots. And I beat in 1 egg with the buttermilk. When done and still warm from the oven I sprinkled grated cheddar cheese on the top. I took this for a funeral at church and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaybo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I made this according to the recipe. This tasted good, although, I am not sure I would make this again. It seems like it is missing something. I do like the tangy taste, but I think the Bisquick mix makes it taste too much like processed food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cool, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Good way to use up that garden zucchini! The key to this recipe is to sqeeze the excess moisture from the zucchini and onion, before you mix with the rest of the ingredients. I used sour cream as a substitute for the buttermilk, and used Colby Jack cheese, because it is what I had on hand. I made mine gluten -free by using the new Gluten-free Bisquick Mix.I finished mine off with slivered almonds before baking. I like a little crunch. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amythuey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States