Light Wheat Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Yummy! Just made these for dinner and they are delicious. They took a long time to make, but it was worth it. I liked the swirl effect as well and thought it very simple to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I made the recipe just as instructed. The only thing I changed was in the forming of the buns. I just rolled balls. These get bigger than I thought, but that is great! I wanted big buns. These are also the lightest rolls I have ever made and look forward to making them again as well as trying some of the changes people suggest. I also look forward to trying the freezing option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I would give 10 stars if I could! I used all wheat flour except @ the end whild kneading I used white. I also used brown sugar and made into hoagie rolls. Thanx!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nita Longo Weimer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ligonier, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This is my family's FAVORITE!! Such an easy bread-making recipe. I freeze all of the rolls we don't eat the first day and then pop them in the microwave as needed - they come out tasting freshly baked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This is the lightest wheat roll recipe I have ever tried. My family and I love them. I made them into different shapes to make a pretty display which did not last long at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This recipe is awesome! I have made these rolls twice and they were perfect each time. I did find that I had to add more flour when kneading due to the stickiness but that was easy. I would recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These is the first batch of wheat rolls that I've made EVER! They are amazing! They turned out perfectly and they are very tasty and pretty. Thanks for a great recipe. Worth the rising time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Although I didn't incorporate the spiral look, these rolls came out wonderfully. The only thing I did differently was use a little less white sugar and put in about three tablespoons of honey. I am looking forward to making another batch of these soon! Thanks for posting such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaeMama71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winslow, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I love this bread. I'm getting ready to figure out if I can make it into a loaf or sandwich rolls. If that works I may never buy a loaf of bread again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Stokes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I have only made bread a couple of times. This recipe was so easy. I used the proof function on my oven and they rose higher than any other bread I have made. They were light and fluffy with just a hint of sweet. My family LOVED them too! This is my new recipe for rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixftblnd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States