Light Wheat Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2001
Very Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2001
I did the initial mixing and first rising in my bread machine. I was tempted to skip the second rising, but didn't. These rolls are worth the extra effort!! They are possibly the best wheat rolls I have ever eaten. The dough seemed a little difficult to work with (very elastic!!), but they turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
Wonderful rolls. They turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
Susan I love you. Please come live with me. These rolls were so yummy, I can't imagine what else you may have up your sleeve but I want first taste of it. I am planning a dinner party for tonight so I made these rolls this morning just to make sure they would be good enough for my guests. Well,let me tell you I am definitely going to serve them with my Prime Rib. My search for the perfect wheat dinner roll has ended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
These rolls are fabulous. They taste like restaurant quality. I didn't bake them in the muffin tins - just on a cookie sheet and they turned out so good. I topped mine with olive oil. You have to make these - they are worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodyVTPT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2002
LOVED this roll!! Made them for a Thanksgiving get together and they loved them!! I make this recipe everytime I need to make rolls or want to make rolls! Thanks for submitting this recipe! I also cooked them on a cookie sheet and they turned out great! Would be a fun dough to have your kids play with and make their own rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
Tasted great, but I couldn't figure out how to "spiral" them and make them look good. Next time I will just roll them into balls. Thanks though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
I ADDED 1/4 CUP MASHED POTATOES, FOR EXTRA MOISTNESS, AND THEY WERE WONDERFUL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
These rolls took less time than the recipe said. They were wonderful! Light and fluffy. Our dinner guest said,"I don't even have to ask if these are homemade, I can just smell that they are."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
I've made bread before and always found it a little bit tricky. This is the first time I made rolls, though, and I was glad that they turned out well. The one problem I had is that my dough was too sticky - I had to add more flour. I shaped the rolls into little braids and baked them on a sheet of aluminium foil. I'd certainly make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States