Light Wheat Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
These were very easy to prepare and tasted very nice. No changes and everything worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sydney Mines, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Yum... delish!!! I used some cornmeal for AP, onion powder, garlic, and reduced sugar to 1/4 cup( used 2 TB to proof and added rest later). The first rise about tripled in size with all the yeast, I was surprised! Shaped into buns, baked nicely. Thanks for sharing, I'll make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
These are delicious & the dough is well-behaved. I have made both classic rolls and hoagie buns out of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I did the kneading in my kitchen aid and just rolled the dough into balls to make regular rolls. Also, cut down on the baking time a bit. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie Esposito Schiel
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
These were so yummy and so easy to make! I have been baking bread for quite a few years. I think I finally found my favorite roll recipe! I used 1/4 c. oil instead of butter and they turned out so light and fluffy! My three young sons loved them. Thanks so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
These are fantastic! Hands down the best bread I've made so far. I even messed up and they still turned out great. I only had one packet of yeast, so I halved the recipe. The thing is I forgot to half the water. Woops. I just added more flour until I got the right dough consistency and ended up getting 18 rolls from the batch. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by courtney8806

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hannibal, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I don't know why these do not turn out great for me. I have made them several times as directed but my family thinks they are only ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This is my second time making this recipe, but I didn't make them into rolls. I made it into a loaf of bread! It was so good. The bread is great. I love how soft and moist it is. I followed the recipe as written, except I made it into a loaf, of course :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaQueTeGusta
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Excellent! These are soooo good! I made them just as the recipe stated. I baked half all through and took out the other half to freeze for later use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
These were wonderful! I assembled the ingredients as instructed, but instead of doing the whole muffin tin fiasco I just divided the dough into 24 equal parts and rolled it out and and baked on oiled cookie sheets. Oh, and did an egg wash instead of brushing butter over the dough bals. Everyone at dinner loved them. Time consuming, yes....but totaly worth it. Thanks for sharing!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States