Light Wheat Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This is my second time making this recipe, but I didn't make them into rolls. I made it into a loaf of bread! It was so good. The bread is great. I love how soft and moist it is. I followed the recipe as written, except I made it into a loaf, of course :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by World_Diplomat03
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Excellent! These are soooo good! I made them just as the recipe stated. I baked half all through and took out the other half to freeze for later use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
These were wonderful! I assembled the ingredients as instructed, but instead of doing the whole muffin tin fiasco I just divided the dough into 24 equal parts and rolled it out and and baked on oiled cookie sheets. Oh, and did an egg wash instead of brushing butter over the dough bals. Everyone at dinner loved them. Time consuming, yes....but totaly worth it. Thanks for sharing!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Photo by Candie
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Yummy! These rolls are my 2nd attempt ever at making bread from scratch. (First one being a total failure) I wasn't confident to attempt the pinwheel portion, so I just made them into normal rolls and they are light, fluffy, slightly sweet and very melt-in-your-mouth worthy. I will be keeping this recipe to make again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vine Grove, Kentucky, USA
Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
excellent, made just as written, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by metread
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Perfect, easy and delicious. Worth the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by metread

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pineville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This is a keeper!! First of all, I decided to let my bread machine do the work, but wasn't sure if the machine was able to handle a full recipe. So I cut if in half and used the whole egg. During the first knead the dough was way to sticky so added additional tablespoons of whole wheat flour till the dough seemed right. Baked at 350* for about 15 minutes. Beautiful rolls, light, fluffy, with a slightly sweet taste. Thanks, Katrina - yummy is right on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This was my first attempt at yeast rolls. This recipe is so wonderful that I am hooked on baking now. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I have to agree with the submitter of this recipe. These rolls are not hard to make, but they do take quite a bit of time due to the multiple rise times. I love how they turn out, in their spiral shape, just a little browned with their nutty wheat flavor. They were the perfect roll to go with our navy bean soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I loved this recipe. I have never had good luck with rolls but this time they turned out great. I used cane sugar and they were great! Also subbed the extra 1/2 cup of white flour with pastry ground wheat so it was more healthy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States