Light Wheat Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
These rolls turned out great. Didn't change a thing. Had no problem making spirals. Will use this recipe again and again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Excellent. The rolls are light with a wonderful crust and everyone in the family loved them. I think this may be the recipe that convinces me to ditch the bread maker and just make bread by hand. By far the best bread I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I made this recipe into cinnamon rolls and I used my Kitchen Aid mixer to knead the dough. I followed the recipe exactly, EXCEPT that it needed more flour to pull away from the sides of the bowl. (I added 1/2 cup whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup all-purpose). After the first rise, I punched the dough down and split it in half. I rolled one half into a uniform loaf shape and baked it in a large loaf pan at 350 degrees until golden on top. -- I pressed out the other half into a large rectangle, brushed it with butter and sprinkled with lots of cinnamon and sugar. I rolled it up, cut into 12 rolls/slices, placed them in muffin tins, covered and refrigerated overnight. Then I baked them the next morning at 400 degrees. Turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
These were very easy to prepare and tasted very nice. No changes and everything worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sydney Mines, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Yum... delish!!! I used some cornmeal for AP, onion powder, garlic, and reduced sugar to 1/4 cup( used 2 TB to proof and added rest later). The first rise about tripled in size with all the yeast, I was surprised! Shaped into buns, baked nicely. Thanks for sharing, I'll make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
These are delicious & the dough is well-behaved. I have made both classic rolls and hoagie buns out of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I did the kneading in my kitchen aid and just rolled the dough into balls to make regular rolls. Also, cut down on the baking time a bit. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie Esposito Schiel
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
These were so yummy and so easy to make! I have been baking bread for quite a few years. I think I finally found my favorite roll recipe! I used 1/4 c. oil instead of butter and they turned out so light and fluffy! My three young sons loved them. Thanks so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
These are fantastic! Hands down the best bread I've made so far. I even messed up and they still turned out great. I only had one packet of yeast, so I halved the recipe. The thing is I forgot to half the water. Woops. I just added more flour until I got the right dough consistency and ended up getting 18 rolls from the batch. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by courtney8806

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hannibal, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I don't know why these do not turn out great for me. I have made them several times as directed but my family thinks they are only ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States