Light Wheat Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2001
I did the initial mixing and first rising in my bread machine. I was tempted to skip the second rising, but didn't. These rolls are worth the extra effort!! They are possibly the best wheat rolls I have ever eaten. The dough seemed a little difficult to work with (very elastic!!), but they turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
Susan I love you. Please come live with me. These rolls were so yummy, I can't imagine what else you may have up your sleeve but I want first taste of it. I am planning a dinner party for tonight so I made these rolls this morning just to make sure they would be good enough for my guests. Well,let me tell you I am definitely going to serve them with my Prime Rib. My search for the perfect wheat dinner roll has ended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
Very tasty and good--everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
These rolls are fabulous. They taste like restaurant quality. I didn't bake them in the muffin tins - just on a cookie sheet and they turned out so good. I topped mine with olive oil. You have to make these - they are worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodyVTPT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
I ADDED 1/4 CUP MASHED POTATOES, FOR EXTRA MOISTNESS, AND THEY WERE WONDERFUL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
Thank you for sharing this recipe with the rest of us. It is absolutely delicious! Upon the suggestion of a few other reviews I added extra sugar (2/3C instead of 1/2C). I also had to add an extra cup of (wheat) flour because my dough was sticky at first too. Everyone should eat these at least once!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
Wonderful rolls. They turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2002
LOVED this roll!! Made them for a Thanksgiving get together and they loved them!! I make this recipe everytime I need to make rolls or want to make rolls! Thanks for submitting this recipe! I also cooked them on a cookie sheet and they turned out great! Would be a fun dough to have your kids play with and make their own rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
These rolls took less time than the recipe said. They were wonderful! Light and fluffy. Our dinner guest said,"I don't even have to ask if these are homemade, I can just smell that they are."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
These are absolutely delicious - a big hit at Thanksgiving dinner. One of the things I liked most about them is that they stay "tender" for longer than most yeast rolls I've made. Great recipe, Susan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States