Light Wheat Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Great recipe! These turned out so light and fluffy that even my "white bread only" son loves them. The spiral form makes them extra special too. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FAMILLEDE6

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
These are the best rolls I've ever made. I also made hamburger buns out of the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This is a great recipe. My rolls had beautiful color, taste and texture and where a breeze to make. I did skip spiraling them though and simply shaped them into standard ball shaped rolls. Thanks for sharing this great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I LOVE THIS RECIPE. I have tried 5 recipes before this one. THIS ONE IS A KEEPER. The rolls turned out light and airy. I even made a PIZZA CRUST out of this recipe, so my daughter and I can have pizza with the rest of the family this weekend. My daughter and I are eating healthier to try to loose some weight. I even made HAMBURGER BUNS out of this recipe. THIS RECIPE IS AWESOME AND A DEFINITE KEEPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I made recipe essentially as written. I used about 1/8 cup less sugar based on reviews that it was too sweet and whole wheat pastry flour instead of just plain whole wheat flour. Turned out great. Rolls were light and fluffy and looked really nice. I made 1/2 batch as is and the other 1/2 batch I added some garlic and rosemary too. Both were popular with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Very good but much better using warm milk! I also used 1 TBSP. gluten flour (don't use if u have Celiac) for every cup of whole wheat flour called for in recipe. Thanx 4 this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Very easy recipe and the taste was great. I made them exactly as recipe suggests, except that I cloverleafed mine. Dough was a little sticky as I'd previously read, but other than flouring my hands to punch it down twice, did not add additional flour. Results were terrific. I'll definitely make these again and plan to add fresh herbs (dill or rosemary) with some garlic to add flavor and interest. But they are great as they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Fabulous rolls - good flavor and texture. The only change I made was to use bread flour instead of the all-purpose flour. Not only are they delicious, but very attractive too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Excellent-- great flavor and texture! Because of cholesterol concerns, I substituted canola oil for the butter in the dough and did not brush tops with melted butter. Still soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
My whole Family Loved these!!!! They were really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States