Light Wheat Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I love this recipe. I think it's easy to make because most of the time spent on it is letting the dough rise. I let my kitchen aid do all the kneading and the rolls turned out great. I think I finally found the roll recipe I've been searching for. I really enjoy the spiraled look. Like, other's said, I have to use a little more flour to make the dough not so sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I love this recipe this is my third time making them. I use add an extra 1/2 cup of wheat flour we live in a high altitude so it's almost neccessary to add extra flour. This time I rolled them a little smaller and added sesame seeds to make mini cheeseburgers. My family loves these rolls even my son who usually does not like wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tarajalene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Craig, Colorado, USA
Living In: Green River, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
My family loved these rolls. They take a while to make, you can't skip shorten the rise time or they won't be as fluffy. I halved the salt and used 3 1/4 whole wheat to 1 1/4 all purpose and it still was loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
The best dinner roll I've made! I meant to half the recipe since I only have 12 muffin tins but forgot so I put half in the muffin tins and half on a cookie sheet. The ones in the tins had a better texture but if you're in a pinch the ones on the cookie sheet were fine. Thanks to the reviewer who suggested microwaving 20 seconds with a mug of water! The leftovers were very good that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Great recipe! Super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I love this recipe! It's very versatile. I've used it to make dinner rolls, cinnamon rolls, loaf bread, etc. It's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
This is ABSOLUTELY THE BEST recipe for rolls that I've EVER made! I making homemade bread from scratch, but sometimes things don't turn out as good as store-bought so I end up going the easy route. However, my husband and 2 daughters (2 years and 10 months old) LOVE these rolls. They are even FANTASTIC a few days later - just pop them in the microwave alongside a mug of water and heat them for about 20 seconds and they are INCREDIBLE! I do decrease the sugar in half, but otherwise these are THE BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MKTebbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
So good!! I made these for Christmas and everyone loved them. I added a bit of honey and they were amazing. Everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Well, can I give these 4 1/2 stars?? They were just OK as rolls, but they made AWESOME cinnamon rolls!! I cut the dough in half and made half rolls and half cinnamon rolls. As the sweeter version, they stayed so nice and soft and didn't dry out when they cooled down (a BIG pet peeve of mine). I just rolled out the dough, smothered it with a light layer of softened butter and sprinkled on brown sugar and cinnamon. Yummy!! My 11 year old son is the non-official "cinnamon roll" taster in our family and he loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KittySerbia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This was just OK to me. It took a lot of work, and the taste wasn't that great. I was bummed that they didn't stay risen when I cooked them in the final stretch. I know that they're wheat rolls, but the wheat was pretty overpowering. My parents liked them though. Thanks! I was glad to have the experience making rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States