Light Wheat Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These is the first batch of wheat rolls that I've made EVER! They are amazing! They turned out perfectly and they are very tasty and pretty. Thanks for a great recipe. Worth the rising time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Although I didn't incorporate the spiral look, these rolls came out wonderfully. The only thing I did differently was use a little less white sugar and put in about three tablespoons of honey. I am looking forward to making another batch of these soon! Thanks for posting such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaeMama71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winslow, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I love this bread. I'm getting ready to figure out if I can make it into a loaf or sandwich rolls. If that works I may never buy a loaf of bread again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I have only made bread a couple of times. This recipe was so easy. I used the proof function on my oven and they rose higher than any other bread I have made. They were light and fluffy with just a hint of sweet. My family LOVED them too! This is my new recipe for rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixftblnd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This makes really yummy wheat bread. It's just the right amount of sweetness to counter the bitter wheat flour. Easy to make too. I made 12 rolls and two french bread style loaves. I did make some alterations that worked really well. I reduced the wheat flour to 2 cups and used 2 3/4 cups of bread flour instead of all purpose. I used 1/4 cup white sugar and 1/4 cup honey. I used 2 Tbsp of melted butter and 2 Tbsp of Olive Oil. I also used half water and half milk for the 1 3/4 cup of water. We will definitely have this bread again - it's a house favorite now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
These rolls are great. I used Splenda not sugar and light margarine not butter and they were amazing. I also used all white flour for a batch for my husband and he loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by xoxo_lina
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I halved the recipe but totally forgot to use 1/2 the egg. Still turned out great. I also proofed the yeast by dissolving 1 tsp of sugar in water. I rolled them into little balls and baked them on a cookie sheet. I should have checked on them at 9 minutes because at 11 minutes, they were definitely done, with the bottoms a little darker than what I had wanted. Very light and fluffy little buns - Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xoxo_lina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Very nice recipe! Finally, I've found a recipe for the type of dinner roll that Bob Evans serves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEAB77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crooksville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Very light and fluffy texture to the roll. Easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Absolutely awesome.. I used my kitchenaid stand mixer for these and I can tell you I will be making these many, many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States