Light Wheat Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I loved this recipe. I have never had good luck with rolls but this time they turned out great. I used cane sugar and they were great! Also subbed the extra 1/2 cup of white flour with pastry ground wheat so it was more healthy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Love this as pizza dough as a previous reviewer suggested. Makes 4 good-sized pizzas, and by partially baking and keeping them frozen, it's a great way to fulfill that pizza craving in a reasonably healthy way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
These were very yummy and picturesque. Perfectly golden and soft outside, soft, tender and fluffy inside. The flavor was good too, overall, more than I was expecting from half whole wheat rolls. (I reduced the sugar by half, and I think that makes it taste better unless you want a sweet roll)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarolynReese

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Just what I was looking for....light and airy! I used all "white whole wheat flour" (King Arthur organic 100% whole wheat) and Hodson Mill yeast for whole grains. I used less butter on the tops- didn't measure. I made one beautiful, large loaf of bread, and nine cloverleaf rolls. The only change I will make in the future is to add an extra teaspoon of salt, the recipe needs more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
These were so delicious! Hard to stop at just one. Not to strong of a wheat flavor which my kids liked and they were a tad bit sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Yummy! Just made these for dinner and they are delicious. They took a long time to make, but it was worth it. I liked the swirl effect as well and thought it very simple to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I made the recipe just as instructed. The only thing I changed was in the forming of the buns. I just rolled balls. These get bigger than I thought, but that is great! I wanted big buns. These are also the lightest rolls I have ever made and look forward to making them again as well as trying some of the changes people suggest. I also look forward to trying the freezing option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I would give 10 stars if I could! I used all wheat flour except @ the end whild kneading I used white. I also used brown sugar and made into hoagie rolls. Thanx!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nita Longo Weimer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ligonier, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This is my family's FAVORITE!! Such an easy bread-making recipe. I freeze all of the rolls we don't eat the first day and then pop them in the microwave as needed - they come out tasting freshly baked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This is the lightest wheat roll recipe I have ever tried. My family and I love them. I made them into different shapes to make a pretty display which did not last long at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States