Light Spinach Frittata with Tomato Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
I made this recipe last Christmas and it was requested again for Easter Sunday. I doubled the Salsa recipe and we still ran out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
This is a tasty recipe. I made it with fresh spinach, about half a bag of spinach salad I had left over that I would've thrown away, so this was a great way to use it! I heated the oil, tossed in the onion and garlic and sauteed for till soft, then added spinach and cooked down. I used Egg Beaters egg substitute (1/4 Cup = 1 egg), whisked with salt and pepper and subbed 1/3 Cup cottage cheese for the evaporated milk (didn't have the milk). Cooked on the stovetop till eggs were mostly set but wet on top, then topped with mozzerella and some quartered cherry tomatoes. Put in the oven for about 7 minutes, removed, let stand for a bit and then served. My mom and husband loved it! Will definitely keep this recipe handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tstandr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murphys, California, USA
Living In: San Martin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
tasty and all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
this is a fabulous recipe. my family loves and has become a family favorite.I love diet food that does not taste like diet food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
I added 5 fresh mushrooms and 2 artichoke hearts to FRESH spinach to the pan, in place of the frozen spinach. I topped with Queso Blanco instead of Mozzarella Cheese because Queso Blanco has a bit more flavor. This was perfect! Wonderful taste and a nice breakfast change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
used canned salsa instead. bit too much spinach for my liking but the salsa helped to make it less bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
strong garlic flavor, and no salt. It didn't have the right flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2004
This was a good dish. I added about 1/2 tsp of chipotle in adobo sauce to the salsa - I'm addicted to the smoky flavor! Overall, a satisfying and fairly quick endeavor. I would definitely make it again, next time adding a little salt to the frittata.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHESSA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilford, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
I'm not on the southbeach diet, but thought this sounded good and was very pleased!! No changes it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVIST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States