Light Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I made this without the pudding mix since I didn't have any on hand. I also used chocolate extract (in place of the vanilla) and cut back on the amount of chocolate chips, the results were great! I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muddyh2os

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by razorbackamanda
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Wonderful! I just got engaged so I'm trying to make healthier snacks and sweets to prepare for wedding dress shopping. I had pudding mix loose in a container so I just used a tablespoon since several people said it was fine without. I didn't have chocolate chips so I cut up some chocolate bars. I didn't use the full amount of chocolate and I think these would be delicious with or without them. I made them as mini-muffins and they took about 12-14 minutes in my oven. I also made some with liners and some without. Make them! They're awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I used regular instant CHEESECAKE pudding, pumpkin pie spice instead of just cinnamon and instead of chocolate chips, I used Hershey's cinnamon chips. Because I didn't want to dirty two muffin tins, I really loaded my muffin cups up to the brim. Even though they were full, they baked up beautifully without overflowing. Baked at 350*, these were done at 25 minutes. I did have to cover them halfway with foil so they did not burn on top. Thumbs up from my family--they had eight of them gone at breakfast and I think they will have the rest gone by this afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Amazing!!! Surprisingly healthy yet DELICIOUS!They were all gone in one day! I will definately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I love this recipe and so do the kids! I add flax seed to give it an extra nutritional boost and no one knows the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
We used half wheat and half white flour, 3/4 C applesauce, no oil, and half a small package of regular vanilla pudding. So so yummy. going in the recipe box. Also for the first time I used a real pumpkin left over from Halloween. I was a little hesitant because it seemed stringy, but was a hit with these muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This is my go-to recipe for pumpkin muffins. They are my favorite.Hard to believe they are low fat.I never use the pudding mix and they come out fine. I sprinkle the chips well inside the liner to prevent smearing the chocolate chips when removing the muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Muffins were okay - Next time I'll add more spices. Definitely needed nutmeg or cloves, as they were kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Funny how a batch of muffins can make mom a early morning hero! These were easy to assemble and quite tasty. I omitted the pudding mix like many others and we had light, fluffy muffins. Next time I might decrease the chocolate chips a bit. This was thoroughly enjoyed by the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steffyp
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I made these muffins exactly as stated, and the result was a little disappointing. They were very dense and moist, so if that's what you are going for, you may love these. I on the other hand was looking for a light and fluffy muffin textured pumpkin treat, so in my case I did not get the results I had hoped for. Also, due to their very dense and batter-like finished texture, I had to bake for an additional 10 minutes! Just for the toothpick to come out clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steffyp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States