Light Fruit and Nut Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
absolutely amazing, easy to make and a great way to get energy, I will definitely be making again, a great kick start to the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This was a great way to get the day going! This was very good and made me feel very healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Awesome recipe! Very easy to personalize and swap out other dried fruits like prunes and cranberries. I use white wheat flour instead of spelt and typically double or triple the recipe so it lasts longer because it's so yummy with yogurt in the mornings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantCook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This is the best granola recipe I've ever tried. I subbed some chia seeds for part of the flax, used only 1/2 the amount of brown sugar and used dried cranberries and raisins instead of the apricots. I also added a little bit of salt and some vanilla extract. I love that it actually clumps up and gets nice and crunchy just like regular granola. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
My new go-to granola recipe! Super easy, no need to cook anything on the stovetop. I used ww flour, and swapped out the fruit and nuts called for for sliced almonds and blueberry craisins. Ready to make another batch today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Really nice with ice cream :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I didn't have any applesauce, so I used a 1/4 c (total) of canola oil- and I'm pretty sure that's why it didn't come out as sweet as I would have expected. It also burned slightly, but that was my oven's fault. :) I will try again with the applesauce, but as it was it was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin J. Sky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This was amazing. Who would have thought something so easy could be so good. A winner with the entire family - quite a feat in my household
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This granola is great and very simple to make! Our almost three-year-old daughter and I had fun working on this together. I made three substitutions: Instead of spelt flour: used whole wheat flour, instead of Canola oil: used EVOO, and instead of maple syrup: used molasses. Also, we added 2 tsp of vanilla and 3 Tbs of wheat germ. Delish and nutrish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was excellent. I added dried cranberries to the mix and substituted slivered almonds for the pecans. I used about half the sugar. Otherwise I followed the recipe and it was delicious. I think next time I make it I will substitute honey for the syrup (just a preference) and add different seeds and nuts. A terrific base recipe for light and healthy granola!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUTUMNFIRE71
Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Breakfast Granola Cups

Edible containers of baked granola for yogurt and berries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States