Light Coconut Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I used two containers of coconut greek yogurt since they were 5.3 oz each and I didn't want to save the leftover. It was very good. I made a graham crust with graham crackers(1 1/2 cups crushed) and 3 TBS of soft margarine....no added sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
My husband exclaimed "Wow, this is good" and he does not usually get excited about dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I used chocolate pudding and the light cream cheese. Poured it into a store bought chocolate graham cracker crust. It had to set overnight to get firm enough to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I had this at a friend's house and she told me to go here to my favorite recipe website to find the recipe. I had to make it again soon for myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Delicious and EASY! I have also done this with plain fat free greek yogurt instead of coconut yogurt and it turns out great! I also like to put toasted coconut on top. YUM!! This would also be good with a different flavor of yogurt and something instead of coconut (though I do love the coconut) like chocolate or peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnutty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
great receipe, very easy I used pina colada yogurt instead of coconut
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Everyone loves it when I make this! I've made it about 4 times and it barely lasts two days. It's easy to make & great for last minute gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Excellent! Lower fat but it sure tasted like it was rich and delicious! Will make this again. Used pina colada Yoplait fat free yogurt and turned out so good. Also put a little of coconut extract for more coconut flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minden, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
Fabulous! I was looking for a recipe my roommate used to make that is similar but I like this better! I used strawberry banana yogurt (because that's what I had) but I can't wait to try it with coconut because I love coconut! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KISSTHECOOKAGAIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
I love this pie. Not too sweet at all. Just my taste. PERFECT !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Belize City, Belize District, Belize

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States