Light Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Jasmine Keeton
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Soft cookies! A hit with kids , and makes ~24
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Keeton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SuttonsDaze
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
LOVED this recipe! Substituted peanut-butter chips for choc. chips and the family ate them right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuttonsDaze

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Yummy, gooey goodness! Followed exactly except I was out of vanilla, put in extra water to compensate. They aren't pretty and a little on the flat side, but not enough to be a problem. Didn't last long enough to know if they loss their gooeyness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This is my go-to chocolate chip cookie recipe and have had nothing but amazing feedback from those I make them for and now get requests for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Great recipe! My husband and I are watching our calorie intake, but had a Friday night craving for some fresh baked chocolate chip cookies. These hit the spot! Didn't get quite 24 cookies, ended up snacking on the delicious raw dough! Oops! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
These are GREAT for low fat, reduced sugar cookies. If you compare them to the full fat, sugary ones theyr'e ok.... but the very best of the Light variety! NOTE: 6 Tbsp is just slightly more than 1/3 cup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Peters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thompson, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I don't see how this recipe is "low fat". It's just half of a normal chocolate chip cookie recipe without an egg yolk and the butter reduced a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
The. Best. Cookies. Ever. I think I almost had a anxiety attack when I couldn't find this recipe...whew...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Great recipe, quick and easy and not very fattening part of it is awesome! I make them all the time and my family loves it! I do replace 1/2 cup of four with whole wheat flour and add couple of table spoons of oatmeal. The key is not to over cook them in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Awesome cookies!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States