Light Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
Maybe it was because i used oil(didnt have butter or margarine).turned out flat and hard outside.stuck to the pan like crazy and had this weird aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
tasty, but when i mixed the ingredients... it was really dry. I had to add more water and butter to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
I love this recipe! My only changes were as follows; substituted 1/2 cup whole wheat flour for 1/2 cup of the white, and used 1/4 cup semi-sweet and 1/4 cup milk chocolate chunks in place of the chips. I molded these into round balls and used parchment - the cookies flattened out quite quickly into perfect, 1/3 inch thick rounds, so I wouldn't suggest flattening them at all before baking. I checked my batch after about 8 minutes but ended up baking for about 12. Crispy on the outside, chewy on the inside, not too sweet and even a slight reduction in fat compared to regular cookies.. I'll make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Read

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
Very light but sweet enough for a dieter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
I was not impressed with these cookies at all. They were so flat and they lacked taste and texture. I was really looking for a tasty light chocolate chop cookie recipe, but unfortunately this wasn't it. It's more satisfying to eat half of one of the "Best, Big, Fat Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie" from this site than to eat a whole one of the cookies in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
I'm glad I waited to post my review. I wasn't crazy about these right out of the oven or even that same day - almost threw the recipe away. But when I ate one the next day, it was very good! Very chewy and yummy. They did stick horribly to the baking sheet, and when I sprayed Pam on the next batch, they went TOTALLY flat. Will try parchment paper next time. (Don't know how they tasted two days later, coz we ate them all!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMOFCASSIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martinsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Duncansville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
Yum Yum Yum Yum YUM!! I didn't think that I would be as happy with these cookies as I am! For being Low fat, they taste like my grandma's...maybe grandma has been making low fat chocolate cookies all this time...Light and fluffy, just like I like them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
These tasted just like regular chocolate chip cookies. Mine didn't really turn out crispy at all, but they were soft and chewy. I added more chocolate chips, which probably canceled out the "light" part of the recipe, but they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
These cookies were AWESOME! They taste exactly like normal Tollhouse chocolate chip cookies andhave a good texture too. Although i did find i had to cook them longer than 8 to 10 minutes for them to get golden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EUPHROSYNE81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
I just made this chocolate chip cookie, and I have to say that it was pretty good for a lower fat version. It is a little bit drier than your typical chocolate chip cookie, but I still found them to be pretty yummy! I followed the recipe exactly, except I wanted to make double chocolate chip cookies for my chocoholic husband, so I added 7 tablespoons of cocoa powder (derived from a chocolate cookie recipe I have from Cooking Light). The result was that this cookie tasted very brownie like. Very good- I would definitely try this recipe again. Who thought that even low fat cookies could taste so good? And I feel much better making these cookies than buying commercial ones loaded with trans-fats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States